Howl by Jody Morse and Jayme Morse


Howl (Howl #1)

Howl  (Howl #1)

by Jody Morse and Jayme Morse

Published December 25th 2011 by CreateSpace

Purchase at Amazon

Add it on Goodreads

Goodreads blurb:

Fifteen-year-old Samara McKinley is not your average teenager. Unlike her best friend, Emma Taylor, Samara’s life does not revolve around partying and trying to fit in at school. In between playing the peacekeeper for her troubled family and crushing on the cute new boy at school, Samara sets out to stay to true to herself. But that all changes when she is bitten by a wolf. Samara begins living a double life – human by day, wolf by night.

As Samara watches her relationships with those closest to her fall apart, she finds refuge in the mysterious wolf that bit her. Determined to keep her alter-ego secret from her family and friends, Samara soon discovers that her family has a few secrets of their own – secrets that could turn her life upside down forever.

My Review:

This is not just your everyday run of the mill wolf story.  I was very pleasantly surprised when I began reading this book.

Samara is bitten by a wolf and tries to keep it a secret.  Does the wolf that bit her have a hidden agenda?  And what teenager isn’t having family issues? Samara is out on a date with Luke  (enter swoon here!) when she is attacked and bitten by a wolf.  Follow Samara as she tries to make sense of what has happened. In the meantime, her brother Seth has been acting strange and has been fighting a lot with their parents.  This whole situation is odd and she just wants to figure out where she fits in.

I really enjoyed this story and am looking forward to reading more from these authors.  I had mentioned earlier that this was not your everyday wolf story.  I found that the story held my attention better due to the plot along with the character development.  The characters related to one another well and I like the way they all blended in together.

There is a difference in this book  compared to other wolf stories that I really enjoyed discovering.  Having a mate is nothing new when reading about wolves but the authors added a little twist to their version that I thought was very unique.  I really don’t want to disclose too much about it here because I highly encourage everyone to go out and get this book!

I have been discovering a lot of new authors lately but I have to say that Jody and Jayme Morse are at the top of my list!  Go out and get this book today because guess what?  Book two “Blood Moon” is now available and it just keeps getting better!

I give this one…………

One thought on “Howl by Jody Morse and Jayme Morse

  1. Hey great website! Does running a blog such
    as this take a massive amount work? I’ve no expertise in programming however I had been hoping to start my own blog soon.
    Anyhow, should you have any recommendations or techniques for new blog owners please share.

    I know this is off topic however I just needed to ask.

    Thanks a lot!

Talk to me!

