Innocent Darkness by Suzanne Lazear, 3 Character Interviews!


Innocent Darkness by Suzanne Lazear

Publication: August 8th 2012 by Flux

Add it to Goodreads

Wish. Love. Desire. Live.

Sixteen-year-old Noli Braddock’s hoyden ways land her in an abusive reform school far from home. On mid-summer’s eve she wishes to be anyplace but that dreadful school. A mysterious man from the Realm of Faerie rescues her and brings her to the Otherworld, only to reveal that she must be sacrificed, otherwise, the entire Otherworld civilization will perish.

Interviews

Noli Braddock

 

  1. Your demographics? Name, age, where you live?

My Name is Magnolia Braddock, though most people call me Noli.  I’m sixteen, and I live in Los Angeles with my mother.  My father disappeared six years ago when his team of engineers when to San Francisco to help rebuild after the earthquake. They say he’s dead, but I don’t believe them.  My older brother flies cargo planes and I hardly ever see him anymore.

What do you believe is a person’s first impression of you?

My mother goes on and on about first impressions and how I need to come across as a proper lady so I can marry well and save our family.  A lady doesn’t fix cars, or fly hoverboards, or spend her time working in the garden.  I think someone should be judged by who they are as a person, not how pretty they are, or how much money they have, or what their last name is.

 Do you have a boyfriend? A crush?

Sure, like any guy worth knowing is going to notice me.  Besides, I’d much rather work on my flying car or go hoverboarding in the hills with my friends, than go to stilly balls and worry about meeting the right man and marrying well.  Don’t tell my mother, but I’d really like to go to the University and become a botanist.

Your best friend’s name and how long you have known each other.

My best friend is V Darrow, he lives next door to me and has done so for ages.  He’d rather be reading some silly old book anything else, but he’s always willing to help me fix up the house, or work on my car, or go on an adventure.  I don’t know what I’d do without him.

Steven “V” Darrow

Your demographics?

 I’m Steven Darrow, though my friend Noli always calls me “V.” I live in Los Angeles with my father and my younger brother and sister.

What do you believe is a person’s first impression of you?

Noli always calls me a “stuffy old bodger” but I should hope people think I’m a studious, responsible, and honorable gentleman.

Do you have a girlfriend? A crush?

I suppose my father may eventually take interests in me enough to arrange a marriage.  Not that I have much use for the girls who live here—especially those silly girls society calls ladies.  There is this girl…but my father would never allow us to be together.

 Your best friend’s name and how long you have known each other.

Noli Braddock’s my neighbor and best friend, even though my father thinks I’m far too old to be friends with a girl.  I’ve never met anyone like her.  Though she spends entirely too much time getting into mischief and I fear one day we may get into a scrape she can’t talk her way out of.

Kevighn Silver

Your demographics? Name, age, where you live?

 I have many names.  Most call me Kevighn Silver, though I am also known as Kevighn Silver-Tongue—for my kisses or my lies, your choice.  I’m huntsman for the High Queen of the Otherworld.  I spent most of my time at the palace or in the mortal realm.

What do you believe is a person’s first impression of you?

I should hope that men fear me and girls fawn upon me and beg for my attention.

Do you have a girlfriend? A crush?

I’d much rather have lady friends than girl friends.  They’re always happy to see you and never natter on and on about where you’ve been, what you’ve been doing, or who you’ve been with.  Life is too short to choose just one girl!

 Your best friend’s name and how long you have known each other.

His name is Ciarán and we’ve known each other a very long time.  I’m afraid we’ve lost touch.  Maybe one day I should fix that.  Maybe.

Bio:

Suzanne Lazear is the author of “The Aether Chronicles,” a steampunk series for young adults.  Book one, Innocent Darkness, will be released from Flux in August of 2012.  She always plays with swords, is never described as normal, and has been known to run with bustles. Suzanne lives on the west coast with her daughter, the hubby, a hermit crab, and two chickens where she’s currently attempting to make a raygun to match her ballgown. To see what’s going on in her world visit her blog http://www.suzannewrites.wordpress.com or her website http://www.suzannelazear.com

*Pictures were obtained from Goodreads.com

 

*Thank  you Suzanne for the interviews!

Purchase Innocent Darkness at the following:

Amazon

3 thoughts on “Innocent Darkness by Suzanne Lazear, 3 Character Interviews!

Talk to me!

