The Truth about Lilly Barnes Book Blog Tour


The Truth about Lilly BarnesThe Truth about Lilly Barnes

by Kimberly Russell

Published June 5, 2012

Book Blurb:

“Today is the day it is going to happen. I’m not melancholy or nervous. I just want to get it over with more than anything. Today is the day that I, Lilly Barnes, die.” Lilly Barnes doesn’t want to live anymore. She is prepared to leave her life, family, and more importantly, her best friend Buddy behind for good. But, why? What could be so horrible that it makes a young girl want to end her life? Find out in The Truth about Lilly Barnes.

My Review:

This was a really emotional book to me.  Very different from what I usually choose to read and review but I’m glad that I did.  It is the story of a girl that thinks she has no other choice left.  It is also the story of how in the long run she discovers that there is hope after all. I do encourage people to give it a try.

I like the way the book goes back and forth between Lilly and Buddy’s point of view.  It gives you the perspective of what is going on in Lilly’s head and how Buddy is dealing with what has happened to his best friend.

I give it 4 goodnight kisses!

Give it a try and let me know what you think! See below for more information about the blog tour!

September:

2nd Ana @ Book Sparks (review and giveaway)

3rd Marissa @ For The Love of Film and Novels (Review and Guest Post)

4th Sydney @ A Case of Reading Insomnia (Review)

5th Maryann @ Chapter by Chapter (Review)

6th Allizabeth @ The Paperback Pursuer (Review)

7th Reena @ Reena Jacobs (Guest Post/maybe a review)

8th Sarah @ Breaking the Binding (Review)

8th Kate @ Froze8′s Blog (Feature w/ excerpt and Giveaway)

8th Kate @ Literary R&R (Feature/interview and Giveaway)

9th  Rachel @ Stressed Rach (Review)

10th Louisa @ Words I Write Crazy (Review)

11th GMR @ Satisfaction for Insatiable Reader (Guest Post only)
11th Laura @ Owl Tell You About It (Review)

12th Lexxie @ (un)conventional bookviews (Review and Giveaway)

13th Channing @ A Book Without Pages (Review and Guest Post)

14th Paula @ Book Lover Stop (Review)

15th Lisa @ Nightly Reading (Review)

16th Ruth @ My Devotional Thoughts (Review, Guest Post and Giveaway)

One thought on “The Truth about Lilly Barnes Book Blog Tour

Talk to me!

