Eden/Eden West Blog Tour


Eden by Janelle Stalder

Published September 20th 2011 by iUniverse

Source-Author

Add it to Goodreads

Purchase a copy at Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Stuck in the cruel world of hormones and high school bullies, Aiden is convinced life has something more to offer. A stranger soon brings him to a world that co-exists alongside our own called Eden. Here he will learn to trust himself and those around him, as all of Eden finds itself on the brink of war. With the handsome rider Wolf, his sidekick Logan, and the beautiful archer Elisa at his side, Aiden will battle to save Eden and learn just what he is capable of.

Being the only girl in the King’s Army, and the Captain’s daughter, Elisa constantly feels the need to prove herself. It doesn’t help that she is betrothed to Wolf, who challenges her at every turn, and who she refuses to marry. With the new stranger, Aiden, now involved, Elisa finds her life even more confusing than ever.

Rose is a prisoner of the war, taken by the army from the North. Her captor, the exiled Prince Callum, intrigues her and terrifies her all at the same time. Now she must choose to either betray her heart, or the memory of her family.

Eden is packed full of romance, adventure, humour, and action.

To read my review of Eden, go HERE!

Eden-West by Janelle Stalder

Published August 14th 2012 

Source: Author

Add it to Goodreads

Purchase at Amazon|B&N

New beginnings, new conflicts, and new adventures arise in the second installment of the Eden Series, Eden-West.

Months after his initial journey to Eden, Aiden is learning to cope with his own transformation. His social status has changed, his friendship with his best friend Ethan is in jeopardy because of it, and worst of all, he has heard absolutely nothing from his new friends in Eden. What has become of the world he fell in love with? Are his friends safe? Is the war over? With no answers, and no hope for contact, Aiden decides to focus on his life in his world.

Just as he makes this decision, he encounters a familiar bright light and thinks he knows exactly what it means. Except the light isn’t at all what he expects and neither is the person behind it. When Aiden returns to Eden, it is to a whole new part of that special world, and a whole new set of adventures.

Weeks after Aiden was returned to his own world, Elisa is sent to Nysa, the revered Southern city, to retrieve the one thing she’d rather avoid – Wolf. Captain Turk instructed her to get in and get out – but that is easier said than done. When she finds her missing friend, she also stumbles upon a great deal of trouble. This trouble goes by one name – Markus, the leader of the Sun People.

Follow all your favourite characters as they ready themselves for battle and fight for a world threatened to be destroyed.

My Review

I have to start off by saying that this series is absolutely fantastic!! I love all the characters and the world building makes you feel like you are right there in Eden.

What surprised me in this book was that I was very much looking forward to Callum and Rose’s continuing story, but, I ended up loving Wolf and Elisa. Wolf seems like a very complex character. Here is the perfect example of two people that actually do care about one another and are afraid to let the other know for fear of rejection.

We meet some new characters in this installment and get to see the world in Eden-West when Aiden gets sucked back into the action. He was just settling down in his new life when he saw the bright light and figured his friends needed him. What he didn’t expect was to get thrown into a different part of Eden. Now he needs to figure out whom to trust and whom is the real enemy.

I truly enjoy the different POV’s in this series and cannot wait to see what the next book brings to these characters! Thanks to Janelle for the review copy of this book. After much begging, she finally came through…LOL!!! Now, I guess that I will have to start begging for the third book:)

This Or That with Janelle Stalder

Ice Cream or Water Ice?
- Ice Cream all the way! I love me some Drumsticks! (with the caramel. I hate plain ol’vanilla!) To be honest, I have no idea what Water Ice is, but it sounds BORING!lol
Summer or Winter?
- Definitely summer. I love the winter around Christmas time, but by January/February I’m done. If you live in Canada you know how long our winters can be. It’s down right depressing! I love warm weather!
Movie or Book?
- Book. You never get as much detail in a movie as you would in a book.
Hard Cover or Paperback?
- Hard cover. I like using the flaps on the covers as bookmarks.
Ocean or Lake?
- Hmmm I don’t know about this one. Both have creepy things in them lol Oceans are salty and have sharks, so I’ll have to go with Lakes. However, lakes have creepy fish and often times soggy bottoms, which feel gross on my feet. So I’ll take a lake with a noodle. That way I can float and not touch the bottom lol
City or Country?
- I think I’m more country now than I use to be. The bigger cities make me nervous, and I get overwhelmed. I like a little space around me.
Completely quiet or Listening to Music?
- Depends on what I’m doing, but for the most part I like having music on. I love music. It has the ability to change my day from good to bad if I hear the right song.
Nice guy or Bad Boy?
- Bad boy all the way! lol Was there ever any doubt?!
Thanks Janelle for joining us today on this tour!!!

Talk to me!

