Posted in 2011, May

Favorites of 2011


The topic for today is to list books that you have loved so far in 2011 and books that you are looking forward to.

Here is my list:

Loved:

 

Looking Forward to:

 

 

 

Have not read yet, but can’t wait to:

 

 

 

What are some of your loves and what are you looking forward to???

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

12 thoughts on “Favorites of 2011

  1. Our blog is made up of a group of readers who all have different tastes. My friend Penny C. Monster and I do most of the YA reading. I’ve been looking forward to BEAUTY QUEENS by Libba Bray, which I think comes out today. Penny loved HOLD ME ME CLOSER, NECROMANCER which actually came out last fall but she didn’t read it until this year. She says she’s looking forward to BREATH OF AN ANGEL by Karyn Henley, the first of a planned trilogy; she’s also excited about the September release of Rick Yancey’s third Monstrumologist book. Oh, and Morzant the Alien has a thing about zombies and will probably spend the summer analyzing THE DEAD by Charlie Higson.

    Like

  2. The cover of Hex is adorable! I haven’t heard of that one. You’ve read some great books this year! I’m definitely looking forward to Bloodlines and Forever too.
    Happy reading!

    Like

  3. I love your blog design. It’s so cool!

    I have many of the same books on my read list that I love, and I must add the Megan Bostic to my TBR, which I completely forgot was coming out soon.

    Hope you’re having a great Armchair BEA.

    Like

  4. DIVERGENT and WHERE SHE WENT made my favorites list so far. They are both excellent reads. I can’t wait for CROSSED or FOREVER either.

    Great list! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  5. Loved: Wither, and Where She Went.

    Have But Haven’t Gotten Around To: Divergent

    Simply Dying To Get My Hands On: Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma. Also, Die For Me by Amy Plum.

    Thanks for sharing your list with us.

    Like

Talk to me!

