The Morganville Vampires, Glass Houses by Rachel Caine


“Run first,’ Shane said. ‘Mourn later.’
It was the perfect motto for Morganville.”

Title- The Morganville Vampires, Glass Houses

Author- Rachel Caine

Publisher- NAL Jam

Publish Date- October 3, 2006

Purchase- Amazon

So, I have been feeling WAY behind the times here since I seem to be the only person that has not read this series. I figured that I would give them a try.

Claire is only 16 yrs. old and a brainiac. She has started her freshman year in college and it is the first time that she has been away from her parents. After having MAJOR trouble with a particuliar clique of girls at the dorm, Claire is left with trying to find an alternative place to live. She finds an add in the paper about three roommates looking for a fourth and decides to call. Of course, this is where the book really gears up. Claire must come to terms with Morganville’s towns issues and rely on her roommates even more than she thought she would.

This was a good first book to start a series. I think my favorite part was the visit from Claire’s parents. It was so funny and I could just picture everyone sitting around the table trying to make conversation. How awkward:)  I adored the character of Eve, she just seemed like she did not care what anybody thought about her. (except maybe Michael)

Take a normal teenage girl, a ghost, a goth chic, a crazy clique of girls, one really hot guy and a whole mess of angry vampires, and you have got a great book! I look forward to reading the next book in the series, The Dead Girls’ Dance.

5 comments

  1. You are not the only one. *raises hand and shrugs* I haven’t read them either. Thanks for the review. Now if I get into them than at least I know what they are about. 🙂

    Like

  2. I’ve read this first book but never ended up continuing on. I did enjoy this book though so maybe at some point I will reread it and then move on to the rest of the books. Glad to hear that you enjoyed it so much!

    Like

Talk to me!

