Hereafter by Tara Hudson


Please go Here to read a few chapter excerpts.

Published by: Harper Collins

Publish Date: June 7, 2011

Received: Via NetGalley with permission from Harper Collins

I am going to try to put into words how good this book really is. I would recommend anyone whom is a YA paranormal romance reader, to obtain a copy for themselves.

I have not read too many books that have not involved werewolves, vampires or zombies lately, so ghost was a nice change of pace.

Amelia is dead, that much she knows for sure. She does not remember how she died or anything about her life before she died. She keeps having a reoccurring nightmare to where she is back in the river drowning and suffocating all over again, but this time, she hears a thump, thump. She spots a boy and she knows that she has to do everything in her power to try to save him from dying the same way she had.

Ms. Hudson’s writing was easy to follow and very descriptive. I felt like I was in the book myself. I enjoyed all of the characters, but really liked Jillian. I always tend to enjoy the characters with an attitude and though Jillian plays a small role in this book until the very end, I hope to see more of her in the next book. The book does tend to be sad during certain parts, especially when Amelia is finding out about her past and trying to piece her life together.

I can’t wait to find out more about Amelia and Joshua. The next book, Arise, is due out in 2012. Until then, I highly suggest this read!

3 comments

  1. 5 Full Moons? Wow, It really must”ve been good! I’ve seen the book so many times in Borders-Walmmart-Target- and other places where books have nothing doing there and I NEVER make my mind up.

    You just made it for me.

    Thank You!! :DD!

    Like

Talk to me!

