Posted in 2011, June

Return to Paradise by Simone Elkeles


“I’m the one who got hit by that car, not you,’ I tell him. ‘Don’t act like you’re the victim here. You made choices I didn’t ask you to make. I’m not sure anyone asked you to make them.’ I’m screaming the words, not caring that the entire world can probably hear me. ‘You think I like limping everywhere I go? I don’t. I’m the victim! Be honest with me! You didn’t care about me enough to trust me. I gave you my heart, but it wasn’t enough.”

Title- Return to Paradise

Author- Simone Elkeles

Publisher- Flux

Publish Date- September 1, 2010

Purchase- Amazon

I loved this book, but really wanted to slap Caleb and yell and scream at him. Simone knew exactly how to use his character to push our buttons and get frustrated enough to see how Maggie had become a strong independent woman. Also, to see how the tables have been turned and instead of Caleb being the strong character you found in the first book, he is more scared than ever.

Jump ahead 8 months from where Leaving Paradise left off. Caleb has found himself back in police custody. Maggie is getting ready for her year abroad. Fate will step in and reunite these two hearts…..but it is not easy!

I loved Maggie in this book, she was a very strong-willed woman and refused to allow Caleb to push her around. She is so angry for the way he left things and honestly, who could blame her.

********SPOILER**************

My favorite part was at the end when Caleb finally steps up to the plate and comes home. I was so excited for Maggie and the thought of them being able to just tell everyone that they are together instead of hiding.  ***ah***

I really, really liked this series. I HIGHLY recommend it!!!

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

2 thoughts on “Return to Paradise by Simone Elkeles

  1. I love, love, love this book too! But honestly anything by Simone Elekeles is fantastic. She could write a story on carebear eating monsters and I would still love it! I totally agree, I loved seing Maggie develop into a strong character. Great review!

    Like

Talk to me!

