Posted in 2011, Book Tours, July

Dead Spell Book Tour by Belinda Frisch


She slid the thin metal along the inside of her arm and the blood dripped in small red dots on the ugly, green linoleum.

“I know your name,” she whispered. “I’m going to stop you.”

Publisher: CreateSpace

Published Date: March 14, 2011 (first published Feb. 21, 2011)

Received: Books With Bite Book Tours

Purchase: Amazon

Goodreads Blurb:

17-year-old Harmony Wolcott is slowly succumbing to the haunting darkness of a forgotten memory. Afraid to ask for help or admit what’s happening to her and around her, Harmony looks for the truth while trying to escape what it’s done to her family. Dead Spell is about a ghost with a past and a girl that would die to forget it.
 

My Review:

This is a great book that pulled me in from the beginning pages and would not let go until the end.

This book was gripping. I felt all of the pain that Harmony had to go through. There were some very graphic parts, but they were very pertinent to the story. The ghost story added another obstacle for the characters to overcome.

I could not believe the shock toward the end! I so was not expecting it and totally blew me away…twice! Harmony and Adam must have really been meant to be together after all. I enjoyed the story of Jaxon and Brea. I am glad that Brea had stuck up for herself in the end. She needs to learn how to stand up to that mother of hers also. hee hee hee!

This was a great story and a recommended read. With only 192 pages, it makes for a quick book, but I loved every chapter!

* Thanks to BWB for allowing me to be a part of this book tour!

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

4 thoughts on “Dead Spell Book Tour by Belinda Frisch

Talk to me!

