Posted in 2011, July

The Dead Girls’ Dance by Rachel Caine


Want to play baseball?’” she asked. Shane’s eyes opened, and he stopped stroking her hair. “What?’” “First base,’” she said. “You’re already there.’” “I’m not running the bases.’” “Well, you could at least steal second.’” “Jeez, Claire. I used to distract myself with sports stats at times like these, but now you’ve gone and ruined it.”

Published: NAL Jam

Publish Date: April 3, 2007

Received: Paperback Swap

Purchase: Amazon

Goodreads Blurb:

Claire has her share of challenges. Like being a genius in a school that favors beauty over brains; homicidal girls in her dorm, and finding out that her college town is overrun with the living dead. On the up side, she has a new boyfriend with a vampire-hunting dad. But when a local fraternity throws the Dead Girls’ Dance, hell is really going to break loose.
 

My Review:

I have read the first book in this series at the beginning of June. To see my review for Glass Houses, go here. Ever since reading, I have wanted to get my hands on the second book.

O. M. G.!   This book was way better than the first. It was filled with so much action and drama. I am starting to think that the 4 roommates are doomed to live a life of misery!

This book started off with heartbreak and I was left to tears when I was reading about Michael.  Of course, I was giddy when I found out that he was in fact still alive!

I love the way that the relationships between all of the characters are progressing. Eve and Michael have finally started to show each other how much they care. Shane is letting his guard down around Claire and does not care so much about her age anymore.

I must admit though, that Michael does throw a HUGE wrench into the system towards the end that threatens his friendship with Shane. I was left with my mouth hanging open! Yup, it’s that good!

I have the rest of the series and I plan on blowing right through all of them!

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

4 thoughts on “The Dead Girls’ Dance by Rachel Caine

Talk to me!

