Posted in 2011, July

Midnight Alley by Rachel Caine


“I like the sound of that, crashing Monica’s party,” he glanced at Michael, then quickly away. “What about you? That break some kind of vampire rules or something?”
“Blow me Shane”
“Boys,” Eve said primly. “Language. Minor at the table.”
“Well,” Shane said, “I wasnt actually planning to do it.”
Claire rolled her eyes. “Not like it’s the first time I’ve heard it. Or said it.”
“You shouldnt say it,” Michael said, all seriousness. “No, I mean it. Girls should say ‘eat me’ not ‘blow me’. Wouldnt recommend ‘bite me’ though. Not around here.”

Publisher: NAL Jam

Publish Date: October 2, 2007

Received: Purchased

Purchase: Amazon

Goodreads Blurb:

Claire Danvers’s college town may be run by vampires but a truce between the living and the dead made things relatively safe. For a while. Now people are turning up dead, a psycho is stalking her, and an ancient bloodsucker has proposed private mentoring. To what end, Claire will find out. And it’s giving night school a whole new meaning.
 

My Review:

Well, there was a lot more info revealed in this book, but I still enjoyed The Dead Girls’ Dance better. I think because there was more Shane. Also, the fact that everyone seems to get hurt sometime in this book. I am starting to not trust Amelie at all. I keep thinking that she does all things for a reason, but I am still curious what her reasonings are. On a funnier note…..one has to love Claire’s parents. Her mother just reminds me of a present day June Clever….LOL!

I am moving onto the next book in the series….Feast Of Fools.

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

4 thoughts on “Midnight Alley by Rachel Caine

Talk to me!

