Posted in 2011, July

Tommy Sullivan Is A Freak by Meg Cabot


Publisher: Macmillan Publishers

Publish Date: 2007

Received: Audiobook from bookswap

Purchase: Amazon

Goodreads Blurb:

Why everyone LOVES Katie Ellison
She’s top of the class, she parties with A-list, she’s bursting with talent- and she’s got the kind of boyfriend any girl would kill to get their hands on.

Why everyone HATES Tommy Sullivan
Four years ago he exposed the football team as cheats- and had to leave town, along with his family. But the graffiti branding him a freak still scars the gymnasium wall and no one has EVER forgotten.

Now Tommy’s back in town
But he’s very far from being a freak. In fact, Tom’s hot- TOTALLY hot. And if Katie’s not very careful he could ruin everything!

My Review:

I really, really loved the last audiobook that I had listened to so I thought that I would give this one a try. I had never heard of this book but thought it sounded interesting.

First off, I could not stand the storytellers voice. It was so low and did not sound like a teenage girl at all. The voice she used for all the guys just sounded like little boys going through puberty.

The book itself was okay. The main character just made herself sound like some kind of floozy. All she ever did was kiss guys and talk about how hot they were. She had a boyfriend and was cheating on him behind his back with another guy. On top of that, Tommy Sullivan had walked back into her life and now she found herself wanting to kiss him too!

That is really all that I can say about this book. It really was a mindless read. There were a few moments that made me laugh out loud, but a very few.

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

2 thoughts on “Tommy Sullivan Is A Freak by Meg Cabot

  1. That is really funny! I read this book when I was a young teen, thirteen or fourteen, and I loved it because I thought it was cute! Now I’m almost seventeen and I realize that the main character is actually really floozy, like you said! I guess it comes with coming of age.

    Like

Talk to me!

