Posted in 2011, July

Zombies Don’t Cry by Rusty Fischer Book Tour


“The website didn’t say how much brains–or even how many–I should eat, only that I should eat them in 48 hours OR ELSE. Why doesn’t anyone pay attention to details anymore? Would it be so hard to add a simple line like, BTW, Maddy, 3 pounds of brains per week is plenty?
Seriously, am I the first new zombie ever to ask?”

Publisher: Medallion Pr Inc

Publish Date: May 1, 2011

Received: Books With Bite Book Tour

Purchase: Amazon

Goodreads Blurb:

In the sleepy small town of Barracuda Bay, Maddy Swift leads the life of a fairly typical teenager, but while attending a party one night, Maddy is struck by lightning and awakens to realize she has been reanimated and turned into a zombie. While becoming acquainted with her new “lifestyle,” Maddy stumbles upon two unexpected undead chaperones, fellow students Dane and Chloe, who begin to teach her the ways of zombie life, including defending the populace from Zerkers—the bad zombies. Together, on prom night, the three teens must ultimately defend Barracuda Bay High from an all-out zombie Armageddon.

My Review:

I love zombies! I think they are my favorite paranormal “creatures”! My favorite movies when I was a kid were Night Of The Living Dead one and part two. (the remakes from the 80’s, not the original) I still find myself at times popping them into the DVD player to watch. So, when I see a book about zombies, I have to jump on it. I was thrilled to have a chance to participate in this book tour! Thanks Savannah!!!!!

Okay, so Maddie is just your normal teenager. She wants a boyfriend, wants to be asked to the fall formal and has a very chatty BFF! Never in her wildest dreams did she imagine that zombies were actually real??? Until the night she is struck by lightning, then her nightmare begins and she finds herself struggling to keep it all together. She has help, from the last two people on earth that she expected help from!

I LOVED Maddie!!! She is hilarious! At first, I was head over heels for Stamp, BUT, once Dane came into the picture…all bets were off! Chloe was a great addition to the book. She was edgy and dark, that is probably why she would have to be voted for my favorite. So, when you read the book, you will find out why I was so saddened with her character.

The storyline was fantastic and intriguing. It really kept me thinking and wanting to know what was going to happen next. It was just enough of a twist rather than just your average zombie eating brains scenario.

Rusty is a wonderful writer. I am *crossing my fingers* for a sequel! We can’t just let Maddie stroll off into the sunset the way we have AND she does not seem all that happy. We know what she really wants and I am so hoping that I can read about it in the future. I was a little bummed at the end of this book. Maddie is just too nice!

I have to stop right here before I just start babbling more about how great this book was. I do not want to give away the ending:)

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

4 thoughts on “Zombies Don’t Cry by Rusty Fischer Book Tour

Talk to me!

