Posted in 2011, July

Lord Of Misrule by Rachel Caine


“In this whole screwed-up town, you’re the only thing that’s always been right to me,” he whispered. “I love you, Claire.” She saw something that might have been just a flash of panic go across his expression, but then he steadied again. “I can’t believe I’m saying this, but I do. I love you.”

Publisher: Signet

Publish Date: January 6, 2009

Received: Purchase

Purchase: Amazon

Goodreads Blurb:

In the college town of Morganville, vampires and humans coexist in (relatively) bloodless harmony. Then comes Bishop, the master vampire who threatens to abolish all order, revive the forces of the evil dead, and let chaos rule. But Bishop isn’t the only threat.

Violent black cyclone clouds hover, promising a storm of devastating proportions as student Claire Danvers and her friends prepare to defend Morganville against elements both natural and unnatural.

My Review:

This has got to be my favorite book in the series so far. I love all of the action and the fighting. The near miss deaths! You never know where the story is leading and there are twists around every turn.

I was surprised that Claire’s parents were let in on the towns secret! I just figured that they were brought to scare Claire and they would be kept in the dark.

love Love LOVE Shane! He is a bad boy with a kind of sweet side to him. He is soooo good for Claire. He does not beat around the bush and tip toe around her feelings, but just tells her like it is.

I am kind of nervous where this series is leading. I have a feeling that there will be lots more surprises!!!

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

4 thoughts on “Lord Of Misrule by Rachel Caine

Talk to me!

