Posted in 2011, July

Ghost Town by Rachel Caine


“Shane, in case we don’t … don’t come out of this, I wanted to say…”
He glanced over at her, and she felt her whole body warm from it. She remembered that look. It made her feel naked inside and out, but not in a creepy kind of way. In a way that felt…. Free. “If what you say is true, and I guess it has to be, I think I know why we’re … together,” he said. “I think I’d fall for you no matter what, Claire. You’re kind of awesome.”

Publisher: NAL Hardcover

Publish Date: October 26, 2010

Received: Purchased

Purchase: Amazon

Goodreads Blurb:

While developing a new system to maintain Morganville’s defenses, student Claire Danvers discovers a way to amplify vampire mental powers. Through this, she’s able to re-establish the field around this vampire-infested Texas college town that protects it from outsiders.

But the new upgrades have an unexpected consequence: people inside the town begin to slowly forget who they are-even the vampires. Soon, the town’s little memory problem has turned into a full-on epidemic. Now Claire needs to figure out a way to pull the plug on her experiment- before she forgets how to save Morganville…

My Review:

This is the best book in the series so far in my opinion!

I love how all the towns people start to forget and Claire needs to piece everything back together. I was so sad when I read about Shane forgetting and felt bad for poor Claire. BUT, I loved that she was still able to convince her friends to help her.

Another shocking cliff hanger in the end…you will not believe it!

Onto the last published book so far…..

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

One thought on “Ghost Town by Rachel Caine

Talk to me!

