Bite Club by Rachel Caine


“Follow me,” Myrnin said. “And do stay together. And by the way, this is the last time I go anywhere with you people. You are all insane.”

Publisher: NAL Hardcover

Publish Date: May 2011

Received: Purchased

Purchase: Amazon

Goodreads Blurb:

After discovering that vampires populate her town, college student Claire Danvers knows that the undead just want to live their lives. But someone else wants them to get ready to rumble.

There’s a new extreme sport getting picked up on the Internet: bare- knuckle fights pitting captured vampires against each other-or humans. Tracking the remote signal leads Claire- accompanied by her friends and frenemies-to discover that what started as an online brawl will soon threaten everyone in Morganville…

My Review:

Okay, so anyone whom has read the books knows just how funny my favorite quote is above! Myrnin has turned into one of my favorite characters! He actually made me laugh out loud in this book.

I did enjoy this book a lot and it had started to really worry me there for a bit. I really did not think that Claire and her trio were going to get themselves out of this one safe. Also, I loved getting inside Shane’s head and reading what he was thinking. It made the book even more perfect!

I just have to say how surprising this series is for me. I did not expect to enjoy it as much as I have! I am anticipating the arrival of the next book in the series, Last Breath, due out in November of 2011. Until then, read a free excerpt from the book HERE.

One comment

Talk to me!

