Posted in 2011, August, Giveaways!

The Life and Times of Elizabeth and the Duchess Review & Giveaway!


Get a sneak peak HERE

Author: Etta King

Publisher: CreateSpace

Publish Date: June 6, 2011

Received: Via author in exchange for a review

Purchase a copy: Amazon

Goodreads Blurb:

They say these are the best years of your life. That you can never get them back. Well with tempting teaching fellows, b****-tastic roommates and secret societies, you might just want to survive. Enter Caspian University where school work is the least of your worries and you better hope you’re not the collateral damage in someone else’s drama.

In their first semester at CU, follow Beth and Judith, the made-in-hell roomie combo, as they navigate boys, school, v-cards and crazy – sometimes evil – friends. One semester: oh-so-much fun. And the best part is: it’s only just begun.

Cheers! And GL!

My Review:

This was a really fun read! I thoroughly enjoyed it!

I loved reading about the first semester in college. This being my one regret, not going away to school and getting the whole on campus experience. In my mind, the writer described everything in great detail that I actually felt like I was right there!

These characters were very interesting. I loved the fact that these two head strung young ladies had to learn to deal with each other and got stuck living together. My favorite was Elizabeth because she seemed so much more down to earth than Duchess. I can honestly say that I was rooting for her all along. Duchess needs to meet someone who gives her a taste of her own medicine.

This was a fun quick read and I am looking forward to the next book, The Life and Times of the Heir and the Keeper (The Second Semester). I can’t wait to see where this story leads to next!

The Giveaway:

Fill out the form:

The contest will run until Friday, August 19, 2011.

The winner will be chosen by Random.org and will be announced on Monday, August 22, 2011.

USA ONLY!!!

A big THANKS to Etta King for allowing me to review this book and for providing the giveaway!

 

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

2 thoughts on “The Life and Times of Elizabeth and the Duchess Review & Giveaway!

Talk to me!

