Posted in 2011, August, Giveaways!

Released by Megan Duncan & The Chosen Giveaway Winner


 “Abby!” Norah screamed at me and hit me hard in the face and I felt blood trickle from my nose. My face burned, but it broke me from whatever trance the demon had placed on me.

Publisher: CreateSpace

Publish Date: April 1, 2011

Received: Books With Bite Blog Tour

Order a copy: Amazon

Goodreads Blurb:

After a demon apocalypse kills their parents and everyone they know, 17-year old Abby Phillips, her brother, Carter, and friend, Max flee their home to travel through what has become the wastelands of America. When radio transmissions of a resistance offering shelter and safety cease, Abby is tempted to give up. Struggling to overcome life-threatening obstacles in their dangerous journey, Abby and her companions quickly discover there are much worse things lurking in the dark than they could have ever imagined.

My Review:

I absolutely loved this book! I wasn’t sure about it when I first started reading, but after the first couple of chapters, I was sucked into the storyline and worrying about the characters!

These characters have gone through so much emotionally and still found the strength to keep forging along to find a safer place. I really admired them for that. I cannot say that I have a favorite, I kind of feel for all of them!

The storyline was great and always kept you guessing. You never knew what lurked around each corner and as soon as you thought you could rest, another twist was thrown in.

I would recommend this book to anyone whom enjoys a good thriller. There is a little romance thrown in and I hope that we can see more of that in the next installment, Chaos. Not sure when it is supposed to be published? I will keep an eye out for it though!

 

The Chosen Giveaway Winner:

Thank you to everyone that entered for a chance to win The Chosen. The winner is:

CYP

Congratulations! The author will be contacting you soon! Didn’t win? I have Other giveaways going on right now:

Dirty Blood by Heather Hildenbrand ends on August 25th.

The Life & Times of Elizabeth and the Duchess by Etta King ends on August 19th.

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

2 thoughts on “Released by Megan Duncan & The Chosen Giveaway Winner

Talk to me!

