Eve by Anna Carey


“Well that’s good,” the boy said.

“Because I don’t want to have intercourse with you anyway.

You’re not my type.”

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publish Date: October 4, 2011

Received: ARC from Publisher in exchange for a review.

Purchase: Amazon

Goodreads Blurb:

The year is 2032, sixteen years after a deadly virus—and the vaccine intended to protect against it—wiped out most of the earth’s population. The night before eighteen-year-old Eve’s graduation from her all-girls school she discovers what really happens to new graduates, and the horrifying fate that awaits her.

Fleeing the only home she’s ever known, Eve sets off on a long, treacherous journey, searching for a place she can survive. Along the way she encounters Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Separated from men her whole life, Eve has been taught to fear them, but Caleb slowly wins her trust…and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life.

My Review:

I guess the dystopian genre is here to stay and I must say that I am loving it! I find it so interesting and creative that the writers can think of these whole new and different worlds.

This book was a really good read. The storyline captured my attention from the beginning. The characters seemed a little flat and I wished that I could have gotten to really feel more for them.

The ending had saddened me after all that they went through together. I do not want reveal anything, but I am positive that all of you will feel as frustrated as I am right now.

I cannot wait to see where the road will lead for Eve and Caleb. I know that this series is suppose to be a trilogy, but I have not seen anything about the second book as of yet.

One comment

Talk to me!

