Posted in 2011, Blogger Love, October

Blogger Love with In Between Writing & Reading


  

Jude from In Between Writing and Reading 

Today, I would like to welcome Jude to my blog! Jude is a very good friend and fellow blogger, please go on over and check out her blog!

“Is it possible for home to be a person and not a place?”

Published December 2nd 2010 by Dutton

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris – until she meets Etienne St. Clair: perfect, Parisian (and English and American, which makes for a swoon-worthy accent), and utterly irresistible. The only problem is that he’s taken, and Anna might be, too, if anything comes of her almost-relationship back home.

As winter melts into spring, will a year of romantic near – misses end with the French kiss Anna – and readers – have long awaited?

Jude’s Review:

Wow, where do I start? I’ve had this book since ever, and I’ve heard ENDLESS recommendations and now I’m just banging my head against the wall wondering: Why the Heck did I not read it sooner????

 It is one of the most Cute Love stories I have ever read! It was hilarious, moving, and beautiful.  I would burst out laughing when I was riding the bus [happened 2 times. I am still mortified] and then I was feeling sorry for Anna and I wanted to cry and I wanted to slap and kiss St. Clair. OooOOoOOOOooOoOoh…St. Claaaaaaair…… *siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiigh* Me has found a new crush. Seriously, I fell hard for this guy ❤

 Aside from the swoon-ish guy, Anna and The French Kiss is just beautiful. Beautiful setting, beautiful story, but most of all, beautiful characters, Anna was so relatable, Rashmi, Mer, Josh, St. Clair, EVERYONE! I really felt a deep connection with all of them and they became friends of my own, I was –still am – pretty sad that the book had to end, still, I’m left with a big smile on my face 🙂

 Wonderful story, amazing characters and the best city in the world. Anna and the French Kiss is a must-read, it guarantees to linger in your heart and to make you want to visit France and get a French Kiss 😉

“For the two of us, home isn’t a place. It is a person. And we are finally home.”

Blogger Q&A:

How long ago did you start your blog?

I started Blogging around February but it was as a guest blogger in the blog of a friend of mine. It wasn’t until March that I started my own blog. 7 Months 🙂

 Why did you decide to start a blog?

If I want to buy a book I always, ALWAYS see reviews of it before I do. So I wanted to make reviews to warn or encourage readers to buy books. I started and it didn’t work out, hehe. But then I was invited to be a guest blogger and a month into it I finally got the hang of it and made my own

 How did you choose your blog name?

I wanted a cute name that said something about myself, and in lack of inspiration I asked my brother for suggestions and he thought of Speaking Alone and In Between Writing andReading and I went with the second, which is perfect! Since that’s what I do between my writing and my reading: Blog :))

 Lightening Round:

 Ebook or hard copy?

Hard Copy!!

 Chocolate or Vanilla?

Vanilla [yum]

 Winter or Summer?

WINTER!

 Favorite Author?

…… don’t make me pick just one O.O

-Jennifer Echols

-Simone Elkeles

-Tabitha Suzuma

-Sarah Dessen.

 What are you reading now?

I’m starting The Summer of First and Lasts by Terra Elan McVoy

 

  *Thank you Jude, for sharing your review with us and taking the time to answer our questions!!!

So, go on over and check out Jude’s Blog!!!

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

Talk to me!

