Posted in 2011, October

My Soul To Save by Rachel Vincent


Published on December 29, 2009 by Harlequin Teen.

Rating: 4 stars

When Kaylee Cavanaugh screams, someone dies.

So when teen pop star Eden croaks onstage and Kaylee doesn’t wail, she knows something is dead wrong. She can’t cry for someone who has no soul.

The last thing Kaylee needs right now is to be skipping school, breaking her dad’s ironclad curfew and putting her too-hot-to-be-real boyfriend’s loyalty to the test. But starry-eyed teens are trading their souls: a flickering lifetime of fame and fortune in exchange for eternity in the Netherworld—a consequence they can’t possibly understand.

Kaylee can’t let that happen, even if trying to save their souls means putting her own at risk….

 

 

My Review:

I must say that I enjoyed this book much better than the first. I am not exactly sure why, but it could be that I was more aware of the characters and the basic storyline.

I was amazed at the characters in this book. Amazed that Kaylee would be willing to do anything, even risk her own life and the lives of Nash and Tod, to help their friends get their souls back. I really enjoyed the fast pace and never felt like the book was drawn out.

Now, there are quite a few PG-13 almost x-rated scenes in this book! Ooooo la la! These scenes actually gave me butterflies and I was blushing while reading!

I, still, am on the fence on which male lead is my favorite? I love Nash and enjoy the relationship that he and Kaylee has. Also, how protective he is with her and willing to do anything she needs/wants. Tod is also a great addition to the story. The way he just “pops up” really is hysterical!

I am excited to move onto the next book, My Soul To Keep. Has anyone else read this series? Did you enjoy it?

“You two are cracked,” Tod snapped.
My smile widened. “Says the undead man in love with the soulless pop star.”

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

One thought on “My Soul To Save by Rachel Vincent

Talk to me!

