Posted in 2011, October

My Soul To Keep by Rachel Vincent


“I got swirling eyes and the capacity to shatter windows with my bare voice. Tod got teleportation and invisibility. The supernatural world is so far from fair.”

Published by Harlequin on June 1, 2010.

Kaylee has one addiction: her very hot, very popular boyfriend, Nash. A banshee like Kaylee, Nash understands her like no one else. Nothing can come between them.

Until something does.

Demon breath. No, not the toothpaste-challenged kind. The Netherworld kind. The kind that really can kill you. Somehow the super-addictive substance has made its way to the human world. But how? Kaylee and Nash have to cut off the source and protect their friends—one of whom is already hooked.

And so is someone else…

My Review:

WHEW!!! This series gets a little better with each book!

This book had some tears falling, so I must warn all of you! This one did not really end on a happy note:-(

I am still having a hard time believing what I actually was reading, but I will get over it. I am trying not to give too much away for those of you that have not read the series yet. All that I can say is that this is the first book in the series so far that I had a hard time putting down. I just wanted to read, read, read to get to the next book!

Kaylee had a tough time in this book making some tough decisions on the fate of her friends and her loved ones. Really, without the help of Tod, she would have been totally on her own.

I am still kind of on the fence between Nash & Tod, but starting to lean more Tod after this book!

Moving on to the next one……

“But more than any of that, I was thankful for the possibility he’d shown me: that a man really could love a woman enough that he’d do anything to protect her. That’s how much Tod loved Addy.

That’s how much I wanted Nash to love me.”

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

2 thoughts on “My Soul To Keep by Rachel Vincent

Talk to me!

