Posted in 2011, October

Touch by Jus Accardo


“That man is the devil,” Kale replied, lips pulled back in a snarl.

His voice changed from surprised to deadly in a single beat of my heart

and, crazy or not, I found it kind of hot.

“My father’s a shit, but the Devil? A little harsh, don’t ya think?”

Published by Entangled publishing on November 1, 2011.

eARC given for review by publisher.

When a strange boy tumbles down a river embankment and lands at her feet, seventeen-year-old adrenaline junkie Deznee Cross snatches the opportunity to piss off her father by bringing the mysterious hottie with ice blue eyes home.

Except there’s something off with Kale. He wears her shoes in the shower, is overly fascinated with things like DVDs and vases, and acts like she’ll turn to dust if he touches her. It’s not until Dez’s father shows up, wielding a gun and knowing more about Kale than he should, that Dez realizes there’s more to this boy—and her father’s “law firm”—than she realized.

Kale has been a prisoner of Denazen Corporation—an organization devoted to collecting “special” kids known as Sixes and using them as weapons—his entire life. And, oh yeah, his touch? It kills. The two team up with a group of rogue Sixes hellbent on taking down Denazen before they’re caught and her father discovers the biggest secret of all. A secret Dez has spent her life keeping safe.

A secret Kale will kill to protect.

My Review:

I had received an email from Cathy over at Entangled asking if I wouldn’t mind reviewing a new book by a debut author called Touch. “No problem” I said. I actually had added this book to my “I want to read” list anyway. So, when the book came over, I thought..why not? I will just read the first chapter. (Which is a really bad habit that I have!!! I love to read the first chapter and get a feel for a book to see if it grabs my attention!) From there, I was hooked! My other book got tossed to the side and my life was consumed by sixes and Danazen!

This book is full of action, drama and best of all the romance left me sighing! Just look at the cover, Kale is a hotty!

Deznee is a wonderful leading female whom is beautiful, brave and not at all shy. Kale is an interesting male lead also. He is dangerous, a little quirky, but totally swoonworthy! At first, I was not so sure about their relationship and really could not see Dez falling for him, but thought that maybe he could be more of a brother to her. But then, I finally got it!

Curd snickered. “If you were in her bed, I certainly hope you weren’t touching yourself.”

He turned to me, right eyebrow cocked. “Is he special?”

I enjoyed the patience that Dez had with Kale while he was learning all about the world. I also enjoyed Alex and really had a hard time deciding whom I would rather see Dez with. The ending of the book clinched it for me though.

The storyline was amazing and uncommon. It was sort of like X-Men. It was interesting to read about the different characters and all of the different abilities they each had.

This was an incredible read and one that everyone should mark on their to-read list!

 

He pulled away, looking down at me, those ice blue eyes intense. “I think I understand that now. I think I love you.”

 

 I just got word that there was an early release on this book and at a special rate!!! You can purchase the book at the following link:

http://www.amazon.com/Touch-Denazen-Novel-Book-1/dp/1937044459/ref%3dntt_at_ep_dpt_1

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

One thought on “Touch by Jus Accardo

Talk to me!

