Posted in 2011, November

Forever Mine by Elizabeth Reyes


Published on September 6, 2010.

Kindle Edition

Mature YA-romance

Seventeen-year old Sarah’s life is turned upside down when her single mom is sent to jail. She’s forced to move, leaving behind everything she’s ever known, including her best friend Sydney. Lost and bitter in a new school, her one goal is to save money and move back home. Then she meets Angel Moreno.

Enigmatic but gorgeous, Angel is almost too good to be true. Except for one thing, his archaic belief that guys and girls can never be “just friends”. The problem? Sarah’s best friend Sydney is not a girl.

With their unexpected romance intensifying to places neither ever experienced, how long can Sarah keep Angel in the dark about the guy waiting for her back home?

My Review:

This book is really a great teen romance read. I would suggest it for a very mature teen due to the graphic sexual scenes.

The story of Sarah and Angel seemed very real to me. I could totally see every scenario actually happening. At first, I was worried that I could not actually really get into the book, but once I was introduced to Angel, there was no turning back!

Angel is a sexy mexicano, whom is very protective of the women in his life. It definitely shows throughout the book with the different scenes with his poor sister. Sophia cannot even really speak to a guy without Angel or one of the other brothers attacking.

The make out scenes were HOT! Literally!!! They consisted of very mature content and even had me sweating!

The book reminded me a little of the Perfect Chemistry series. I am not sure if I will read the next book or not. Always Been Mine is about the oldest Moreno brother, Alex.

Eric nodded, as if he got it. “So, you’re not into her? I thought she was pretty hot.”

“I’m into her, you ass, just ‘cause I didn’t bone her the first night. Not all girls are like that, you know.”

Eric grinned. “So, you did get shot down.”

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

One thought on “Forever Mine by Elizabeth Reyes

Talk to me!

