Posted in 2011, November

Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick & Harley Ann


“Fine! I’ll throw on some clothes. Turn around. I’m in my pj’s”
“I’m a guy. That’s like asking a kid not to glance at the candy counter.”

Published on October 4, 2011 by Simon & Schuster

Rating: 3 stars

The noise between Patch and Nora is gone. They’ve overcome the secrets riddled in Patch’s dark past…bridged two irreconcilable worlds…faced heart-wrenching tests of betrayal, loyalty and trust…and all for a love that will transcend the boundary between heaven and earth. Armed with nothing but their absolute faith in one another, Patch and Nora enter a desperate fight to stop a villain who holds the power to shatter everything they’ve worked for—and their love—forever.

My Review:

I have to start off by saying that I LOVE Patch! He is my ultimate book boyfriend. I like his sense of humor and his cocky attitude, not to mention his sexy grin. I was disappointed with his character in this book. He was very mushy and loving, always telling Nora how much he loved her. Which he had done in the past, but just not this much! I guess the writer was going for showing how much he had changed since meeting Nora, but I am not sure.

I found this book kind of boring. It felt like Hush, Hush all over again. Everything was being explained and it felt like the story did not really move forward. There is one major happening in this book, but it really was not until the end.

Although I was slightly disappointed, I will read the next book when it comes out. I believe that there will be one final book in the series. I am hoping that I will love it as much as the first two?

“I love you.” His voice was straightforward, affectionate. “You make me remember who I used to be. You make me want to be that man again. Right now, holding you, I feel like we have a shot at beating all odds and making it together. I’m yours, if you’ll have me.”

Harley Ann

As most of you are aware, my English Bulldog was diagnosed in April with Lymphoma. I am heartbroken to say that Harley’s fight has come to an end. I love her and will miss her, but she will forever hold a place in my heart!

RIP Harley Ann

2006-2011

 

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

4 thoughts on “Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick & Harley Ann

Talk to me!

