Hushed by Kelley York

Published December 6th 2011 by Entangled Publishing
 
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars!

He’s saved her. He’s loved her. He’s killed for her.

Eighteen-year-old Archer couldn’t protect his best friend, Vivian, from what happened when they were kids, so he’s never stopped trying to protect her from everything else. It doesn’t matter that Vivian only uses him when hopping from one toxic relationship to another—Archer is always there, waiting to be noticed.

Then along comes Evan, the only person who’s ever cared about Archer without a single string attached. The harder he falls for Evan, the more Archer sees Vivian for the manipulative hot-mess she really is.

But Viv has her hooks in deep, and when she finds out about the murders Archer’s committed and his relationship with Evan, she threatens to turn him in if she doesn’t get what she wants… And what she wants is Evan’s death, and for Archer to forfeit his last chance at redemption.

My Review:

This book left me haunted and breathless! I got so in touch with Archer that I was feeling every ounce of agony with him.

Vivian and Archer have known each other since grade school. He is madly infatuated by her, but she just views him as her go-to guy. He would basically do anything for her and has, even killed! But then Evan steps in and Archer is finding it very hard to stay away from him and Vivian is finding him as a threat.

I must say that I enjoyed Vivian at the beginning of the book. She seemed so full of life and that she really cared for Archer, but just as a more brother type. Towards the end, she became scary and frightening and she had definitely lost it. I loved Archer and had high hopes for him and Evan. I am not used to reading books with gay characters and I was not sure what to expect, but I did enjoy it. The love between the two was beautiful and you could literally see Archer shedding his “shell”.

I enjoyed Ms. York’s writing style. The book was easy to follow and she really helped me get in touch with the characters. I look forward to reading more of her work!

Just another suicide. How tragic. Brody made three down…..and three to go.

One thought on “Hushed by Kelley York

Talk to me!