Happy New Years Eve with my list of Top Favorites of 2011!


This has been one crazy year! It was one year ago that I started NightlyReading and I feel that the blog has progressed nicely! I am so grateful for all of the authors, readers and fellow bloggers that I have met over the last year! Looking forward to another great year, let’s make 2012 even better!

I have compiled a list of some of my favorites that I have read over the past year….

Stand Alones:

5.  Hex: A Witch and Angel Tale by Ramona Wray

Read in March 2011, I was hoping this would turn into a series, but Ms. Wray assured me that she did not plan on continuing the saga:( I really enjoyed the storyline in this book and the romance of a love triangle.  Lily was being torn into 2 directions and was not sure which way to turn?

4.  But I Love Him by Amanda Grace

Read in July 2011, This book was written from the present and backwards toward the past. It was interesting to read a book this way but it totally worked! I felt heartbroken for the characters, all of them and really suggest this as a good read! But, make sure you have your tissues ready:(

3.   Forbidden by Tabitha Suzema:

Read in June 2011, A lot of people are afraid of this book due to the storyline and content. I was definitely intrigued by it. It was one of my favorite reads of this year and left my heart aching for days after. The shocking ending will break your heart and leave you sobbing!

2.  The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

Listened to the audiobook in October 2011, If you have not read this book yet, YOU NEED TO!!! I was mesmerized with the writing style and loved the poetry. I also wouldn’t mind a Fontane boy for myself…Bat, BAt, BAT!!! LOL!

And my number one pick is…..

1.  Beautiful Disaster by Jaime McGuire

Read in November 2011, Never before have I ever been rooting for a couple that is so dysfunctional and probably should just quit and run away! But, the love story in this book was fantastic and left me sooo wanting to read more. Okay and Travis was not so bad either:D

Series:

5. The Dirty Blood Series by Heather Hildenbrand:

Dirty Blood

Cold Blood

I love the storyline in this series, especially Ms. Hildenbrand’s take on the wolves. I am so excited to see what the next installment in the series will bring!

4. The Hollow Series by Jessica Verday:

The Hollow

The Haunted

The Hidden

With this series, I was not impressed with the first book, but I insisted that I keep reading. I am glad that I did because the second book was better and the last left me crying. The love affair in this book is antagonizing and frustrating, but oh so worth waiting for:)

 

3. The Morganville Vampire Series by Rachel Caine:

Glass Houses

Dead Girls Dance

Midnight Alley

Feast Of Fools

Lord Of Misrule

Carpe Corpus

Fade Out

Kiss of Death

Ghost Town

Bite Club

Last Breath

This is another series that I did not care too much for the first book, but continued reading with much coaxing from my Goodreads buddies. It has quickly become one of my favorite series and I believe that we have 3 or 4 more books to come! I cannot say that I have one favorite character, but all the characters mesh well together to fit into the perfect vampire story!!!

 2. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead:

Vampire Academy

Frostbite

Shadow Kiss

Blood Promise

Spirit Bound

Last Sacrifice

If you have not heard of this series, you have been living under a rock! It took me awhile to start this one because I was so hung up on Twilight. But, once I started, I quickly started loving it!!!

1. Fifty Shades Series by EL James:

 Fifty Shades of Grey

 Fifty Shades Darker

Definitely NOT a YA series, but after reading, I was left breathless. I really enjoyed the storyline and the characters in this one. As soon as I was finished, I wanted to just pick it up and start over again! I am very much looking forward to the last book in the series due out in January!!!

 

So there you have it, my favorites of 2011! What are some of yours???

Thanks for following and have a safe & Happy New Year!!

One comment

Talk to me!

