Posted in 2012, January, Quote me tuesday

Character Interview for The Gathering Storm & Quote Me Tuesday


The Gathering Storm by Robin Bridges

January 10th 2012 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers

Add it to Goodreads

Purchase a copy at Amazon | Barnes & Noble

St. Petersburg, Russia, 1888. As she attends a whirl of glittering balls, royal debutante Katerina Alexandrovna, Duchess of Oldenburg, tries to hide a dark secret: she can raise the dead. No one knows. Not her family. Not the girls at her finishing school. Not the tsar or anyone in her aristocratic circle. Katerina considers her talent a curse, not a gift. But when she uses her special skill to protect a member of the Imperial Family, she finds herself caught in a web of intrigue.

An evil presence is growing within Europe’s royal bloodlines—and those aligned with the darkness threaten to topple the tsar. Suddenly Katerina’s strength as a necromancer attracts attention from unwelcome sources . . . including two young men—George Alexandrovich, the tsar’s standoffish middle son, who needs Katerina’s help to safeguard Russia, even if he’s repelled by her secret, and the dashing Prince Danilo, heir to the throne of Montenegro, to whom Katerina feels inexplicably drawn.

The time has come for Katerina to embrace her power, but which side will she choose—and to whom will she give her heart?

Character Interview:

1. Your demographics? Name, age, where you live?

My name is Katerina Alexandra Maria von Holstein-Gottorp, Duchess of Oldenburg.  I’m sixteen and live in Saint Petersburg, Russia.

2. What do you believe is a person’s first impression of you?

Most people that first meet me say that I am a well-mannered, proper young lady.  They are wrong.

3. Do you have a boyfriend? A crush?

Mon dieu, not you too!  My mother is always pestering me about handsome young noble men and trying to arrange an advantageous marriage for me!  I do not wish to marry.  I want to attend medical school and become a doctor.

 4. Your best friend’s name and how long you have known each other?

My cousin Dariya and I have been best friends since we were little.  She’s only two years older than me and we attend the Smolny Institute for Noble Maidens together.  She doesn’t understand my fascination with science and medicine, but she doesn’t try to discourage me like my mother and brother do.

Thank you to Ms. Bridges for introducing us to Katerina!

Quote Me Tuesday:

 


 

“Yeah. Me and her, we had fun, but we weren’t that tight, you know? Not like you and Emily.”

Loving Emily by Anne Pfeffer

“Back home, she would have ridiculed any idea that violated the laws of physics.  But then, Eden never imagines she would have to survive by her wits alone, either.”
 
 
Revealing Eden by Victoris Foyt
 
 
 
“A bird woke him. the waves glittered with morning light. Reed was gone. The fourth round was near.”
 
 
Annihilation of Foreverland by Tony Bertauski
 
 
 

“You want to know the exact moment when I knew I loved you?” “It was the time you made me laugh so hard that I fell off the couch.”

Loving Emily by Anne Pfeffer

 

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

Talk to me!

