Thoughtless & Effortless by SC Stephens and The Hunger Games Movie today!!!


Thoughtless by SC Stephens

Published June 11th 2010 by S.C.stephens

Add to Goodreads

Purchase a copy at Amazon

Source: Purchased

NOT A YA TITLE!

For almost two years now, Kiera’s boyfriend, Denny, has been everything she’s ever wanted: loving, tender and endlessly devoted to her. When they head off to a new city to start their lives together, Denny at his dream job and Kiera at a top-notch university, everything seems perfect. Then an unforeseen obligation forces the happy couple apart.

Feeling lonely, confused, and in need of comfort, Kiera turns to an unexpected source—a local rock star named Kellan Kyle. At first, he’s purely a friend that she can lean on, but as her loneliness grows, so does their relationship. And then one night everything changes…and none of them will ever be the same.

Review

This book was suggested to me from my friends over on Goodreads at the Fifty Shades Support Group. I figured that if I can find anything that compares to Fifty, then it’s a win/win!

“There were so many secrets between us now, it was hard remembering a time when things had been simple & easy, when it had felt like pure puppy love. I suppose all love eventually comes back down to earth.”

The storyline for this book kept me wanting to read more & more!!! I felt bad for Denny, the writer wrote him to be sweet and his whole world revolved around Kiera…mostly.. He receives a great job offer and that is what breaks down their relationship. Kiera turns to the only other person she knows and that is Kellan. AAAAWWWWWWWWWW! Kellan…la swooooon! Kellan and Denny go way back. He is gorgeous and he knows it. He uses his charm to bed different woman, but maybe he has not found the right one yet??? When Denny leaves for a few months due to business, Kellan helps to keep Kiera company. Their relationship is strictly platonic at first, but the more time they spend together, the closer they get and then it turns disastrous!

My only complaint was the whining of Kiera. She had two great guys by leashes and just could not make a decision! *brings hand up and smacks forehead* Now, if that was me, my mind would already have been made up! Kellan, for sure.

There is quite a few sex scenes and they tended to be really hot!

LOL, so anyhoo… The ending seemed kind of perfect and I actually was really happy. If you enjoyed Beautiful Disaster, then you will enjoy this series!

Eventually, the two of you…” his voice broke and another tear fell on his cheek, “the two of you would get married, and have children, and have a great life.”
I fought back a sob. “And you? What happens to you in that scenario?”
“I…get by. And I miss you, every day,” he whispered.”

Effortless by SC Stephens

Published June 13th 2011 by S.C. Stephens

Add to Goodreads

Purchase a copy at Amazon

Source: Purchased

A continuation of the novel, Thoughtless…

A lot can happen in a year. You grow, you change, you learn from your mistakes. And Kiera had made a lot of mistakes to learn from. But she had learned, and she was determined to never cause a man pain again, especially the amazing man who currently held her heart. But life offers new challenges for every relationship, and when Kiera’s love is put to the ultimate test, will it come out the other side unscathed?

Love is easy…trust is hard.

Review

Caution, will contain spoilers if you haven’t read the first book!

NOT A YA TITLE!

In my opinion, the second book was way better than the first. The book starts off with Kellan & Kiera just going through their daily lives. Kiera is back at Pete’s and the D-Bags have gotten themselves a pretty good gig, which will bring them to bigger and better things.

Kiera has actually grown up a lot more in this book and tries to do the right thing when Kellan gets the job of a lifetime. She does not want him to give up his dreams for her. She will not make that mistake again.

“I love you more. I love you enough to let you go and live your dream.” I tilted my head and shrugged. “Don’t you see….? I love you more.”

They stumble through some really rough times and it was fun to see their relationship grow. I also loved Kellan, yet again. He left some surprises for Kiera, to remind her of him while he was gone. It was the sweetest thing and I was swooning even more!

“But, if for some reason we’re not closer, if something has gotten between us, please, I’m begging you…don’t give up on me. Stay. Stay with me. Work it out with me. Just don’t leave me…please.”

Denny was an awesome friend in this book and I really got a feel of how mature he really is. There were a few times that I actually questioned whether Kiera made the right decision to be with Kellan, but they were short-lived.

The ending was perfect and the writer had actually answered all of my wondering questions. I highly recommend this series and recommend that anyone that has a “thing” for Travis Maddox, get to know Kellan Kyle! You will be swooning too!!!

 The Time Has Come!!!

So, who is as excited as I am??? The tickets are purchased and our show time is 8:00 PM.

The Hunger Games

is finally here.

My daughter and I have made our t-shirts in honor of the occasion….

Alex’s….

 Myn….

I am sure that I can give you all the details on Monday…Until then, Have a great weekend!

And…

HAPPY HUNGER GAMES!

2 comments

  1. S.C Stephens is an amazing author! I have loved all of her books and I cannot wait for her to write more. Thoughtless and Effortless are both beautiful books. She has been working on a third book for Kellan and Kiera, and I really hope it comes out like she wants. I am dying to see what happens next.

    Woohoo Hunger Games!! I wish I was going tonight. Enjoy the movie!

    Like

Talk to me!

