Perlious Light Blog Tour


Perilous Light by Alyssa Ivy

Published March 29th 2012

Add it to Goodreads

Purchase at Amazon

Source: Enchanted Book Tours

Would you sacrifice everything for a world you barely knew?

A year has passed since Charlotte and Kevin first stepped
through the gate into Energo and neither has been able to settle back into their normal lives. Charlotte tries to distract herself from thoughts of Calvin with the antics of James and her growing friendship with Liam. Kevin can’t seem to shake his feelings for Samantha as he adjusts to his new identity as a college basketball player.

When they unexpectedly return to Energo, both Charlotte and Kevin must face their fears and become the leaders they were always meant to be.

Review

First off, go over and check out my review for Beckoning Light!

I must say that I was nervous about the second book in this series. I enjoyed the first, but the second really knocked it out of the park for me!!

I love the different cast of characters, but my favorite would have to be Liam. He is the type of guy that we all wish we had. Even just for a friend. He is sweet, caring and very protective over Charlotte.

I enjoyed having alternate POVs between Kevin and Charlotte. I enjoyed watching Kevin as he tried to keep his feelings for Samantha under control and how he coped with having to go out and try to find some help.

I really loved the world building of Energo and wish that I could go visit myself. I enjoy any story that has an alternate world. Energo is very unique and piqued my interest.

Thanks to the author and Enchanted Book Tours for introducing me to this great series!!!

One comment

Talk to me!

