Waiting For Mercy by Shannon Dermott


Waiting for Mercy by Shannon Dermott

Published April 17th 2012 by Wicked Truth Publishing

Add to Goodreads

Purchase a copy at Amazon

Source: Author

What do you do when you’ve been to hell and back, literally? For Mercy, it meant the beginning of the end for everything. Love, Happiness, Life.

When the people important to her are thrown into danger and she is forced to choose who to save, what will Mercy do? When the demon within her has its own agenda, going to new lengths to fulfill it, how will she cope? And when a new nemesis arrives, with a sole focus to take what belongs to her, how will she survive?

Some situations make you stronger, some make you weak. She used to run from confrontation but the need to uncover secrets will harden her resolve to make new choices.

In the end, someone else will suffer the consequences. Who will be burned by her very existence? And what will become of everything she holds dear?

Mercy’s life wasn’t easy before and things aren’t getting easier now.

This is a young adult paranormal romance novel.

Review

This was me hanging on for dear life after finishing this book! Oh Shannon, how you tease us with this cliffhanger!!! I know that I have no choice but to wait for the next book, but, I am really struggling here! So, can you please help a lady from a ledge??

If you are not familiar with this series, you can check out my review of Beg For Mercy.

Mercy- I love Mercy. I think she is a well-developed character and even though she has so many swoony boys after her, I can’t help but be in awe at the way she handles herself. She really tries to keep her succubus under control, even though, sometimes McKayla just comes right on out without prior notice.

Sebastian- I was NOT a big fan of Sebastian in the last book. He just kept “popping” up all over the place and I did not trust him at all! In this book, I thought he seemed pretty sweet. Not, that I want him to be with Mercy. I think there is so much more to Sebastian than we have seen so far and I hope all is revealed in the next book!

Luke- Luke is a great guy, but, I still do not feel he is right for Mercy. He makes a change in his personality around the end of the book and he seems to become more bad a$$. It made my eyebrows shoot up and take a little more notice to him. Something is cooking with him and I am not sure what yet, but, I do like the attitude change!

Flynn- This brings me to last, but definitely not least, Flynn. Oh Flynn, if I were Mercy, I would have jumped your bones ages ago!!! Flynn has got to be my favorite out of all the boys and I am really crossing my fingers that Mercy & Flynn will be together at the end! There is so much chemistry between the two and I do think that Flynn really loves her. As for right now, I know everything will be all right and am pretending that the ending of this book never happened! Read the book and you will find out exactly what I am talking about!

I really loved this book and cannot wait for the next one. I encourage all of you to check out this series. Where else can you find a succubus, an incubus, an angel and some demons all wrapped up and trying to live life peacefully? I can guarantee that you will not be disappointed!

Talk to me!

