Breaking Beautiful Character Interview & QMT


Breaking Beautiful by Jennifer Shaw Wolf

Published April 24th 2012 by Walker Childrens

Add it to Goodreads

Purchase a copy on Amazon

Allie lost everything the night her boyfriend, Trip, died in a horrible car accident—including her memory of the event. As their small town mourns his death, Allie is afraid to remember because doing so means delving into what she’s kept hidden for so long: the horrible reality of their abusive relationship.

When the police reopen the investigation, it casts suspicion on Allie and her best friend, Blake, especially as their budding romance raises eyebrows around town. Allie knows she must tell the truth. Can she reach deep enough to remember that night so she can finally break free? Debut writer Jennifer Shaw Wolf takes readers on an emotional ride through the murky waters of love, shame, and, ultimately, forgiveness.

Character Interview

1. Your demographics? Name, age, where you live?

My name is Allie Davis. I’m seventeen years old, and I live in Pacific Cliffs, Washington.

2. What do you believe is a person’s first impression of you?

Before the accident people would probably say I was pretty, but because of the way I looked then people thought I was stuck up or full of myself. I’m guess I’m kind of quiet. We moved around a lot so it was hard for me to make friends. Now when people look at me, they probably just wonder how I ended up so freaky looking, and where I got the scars on my face.

3. Do you have a boyfriend? A crush?

I had a boyfriend, Trip, but he was killed in a car accident.

4. Your best friend’s name and how long you have known each other.

Blake is my best, actually, my only friend. We’ve known each other since we were little kids, like maybe three or four. We didn’t live close to each other until a couple of years ago, but I saw him every summer when we came to visit grandma in Pacific Cliffs. Well, except for the two summers we lived in Germany, and the summer when his mom dragged him off to live with her in Reno. Blake probably knows me better than anyone, except for my twin brother Andrew.

*Thank you to Ms. Wolf for introducing us to Allie.

QMT

“But is it worth it?” I looked into his green eyes, so close to mine. “What if the Community is right? Wouldn’t it be better to never feel hurt or pain? Aren’t we better off without it?”

Glitch by Heather Anastasiu

__________________________________________________________________________

“Okay,” I agreed. “But we go slow. If you get tired, tell me and we’ll sit. I was serious when I said I couldn’t carry you, so no passing out on me, got it?”

Whisper by Heather Hildenbrand

2 comments

Talk to me!

