Angel Fire by LA Weatherly



Angel Fire by LA Weatherly

Published October 1st 2011 by Usborne Publishing Ltd

Source: Publisher

Only Willow has the power to defeat the malevolent Church of Angels, and they will stop at nothing to destroy her. Willow isn’t alone, though. She has Alex by her side – a trained Angel Killer and her one true love. But nothing can change the fact that Willow’s a half-angel, and when Alex joins forces with a group of AKs, she’s treated with mistrust and suspicion. She’s never felt more alone…until she meets Seb. He’s been searching for Willow his whole life – because Seb is a half-angel too.

Review

Go HERE to read my review of Angel Burn, the first book in the series.

Wowsers!!! I could not wait to read this book. I was a little put off by the immense size of it…709 pages!!! But, I was engrossed in every single one of them:)

I adore Willow, but, there were some points in this book that she really annoyed me! How could she be so insensitive???

Any who, Alex was his charming self and I fell in love with him all over again! He honestly and truly loves Willow with all of his heart and soul! Any girl would be lucky to have that kind of love in their life.

The book started off with introducing the character of Seb. The prologue alone, was enough to pull me right back into the storyline. He plays a major role in this book. He definitely throws a wrench between Alex and Willow. I am still not quite sure of my feelings for him. I think he is good for Willow, disastrous for Alex and still not sure of his good guy qualities. But, I am positive we will see much more of him in the next book.

We were introduced to a number of new characters in this sequel. We did not really get to know them on a personal level, since this book was basically about Willow and Seb finding each other. Then throw in the love square (and I do mean square, not triangle) this does not leave much left for any other disasters.

I am very happy that I read this book and I still love Ms. Weatherly’s take on the angels that she created. I find the story fascinating that they are the bad guys. The next book, Angel Fever, is due out in October 2012.

“Alex propped himself against the metal railing where Willow had just stood. “Okay, let’s get something straight,” he said in Spanish.”If you think I don’t know you’re after my girlfriend, you’re crazy. And if you try to put any sleazy moves on her while you’re here, you’re going to regret it.” Seb’s knapsack was at his feet. He took out a pack of cigarettes; tapped out the last one and lit it.Settling back against the door jamb, he gave Alex a considering, faintly humorous look. “Sleazy moves?” he repeated. “Don’t worry, I don’t do sleazy moves.”
“Let me rephrase,” said Alex coldly “Any moves, just keep your hands off her.”

One comment

Talk to me!

