How To Break Up With An Alien by Megan Vernon


How to Break up with an Alien by Megan Vernon

(My Alien Romance 2)

Published May 15th 2012 by Calta Press

Add to Goodreads

Source: Author

Face it, long distance relationships in high school are hard,
especially when the other one in the relationship is an alien.
Alex Bianchi may have survived an intergalactic battle, but that still doesn’t excuse her from her senior year of high school, or qualify her for any sort of scholarship. To make up for college tuition costs, she takes a job at a local coffee shop. If only coffee could solve all of her problems.

As Alex’s senior year progresses, everything changes and she can’t figure out if it is interstellar or if it is just time to break up with an alien.

My Review

I had LOVEd the first book in the series. So, I had been waiting patiently to get my hands on a copy of this book! When it finally came, I could not hold back and devoured it immediately.

One aspect that I noticed in this book was the love between Ace and Alex. There was a definite strain on the relationship, which the title suggests, while the two are trying to cope long distance.

Alex was very bold in this book. She got tired of waiting around for Ace and got sick of him blowing her off for other things. So, she just got back at him and made him wait. I thought it was kind of funny, what goes around, comes around.

Anywho, it took a little while until Alex finally figured out that something, or someone was threatening her relationship and it was probably the last person she would have thought of!

I really enjoy Ms. Vernon’s writing style and I find it easy to follow and it flows together nicely. Here I sit, yet again, patiently waiting out the next book in the series! LOL

2 comments

Talk to me!

