Posted in 2012, June

Easy by Tammara Webber


Easy by Tammara Webber

Published May 25th 2012

Add to Goodreads

Source: Author

When Jacqueline follows her longtime boyfriend to the college of his choice, the last thing she expects is a breakup. After two weeks in shock, she wakes up to her new reality: she’s single, attending a state university instead of a music conservatory, ignored by her former circle of friends, stalked by her ex’s frat brother, and failing a class for the first time in her life.

Her econ professor gives her an email address for Landon, the class tutor, who shows her that she’s still the same intelligent girl she’s always been. As Jacqueline becomes interested in more from her tutor than a better grade, his teasing responses make the feeling seem mutual. There’s just one problem—their only interactions are through email.

Meanwhile, a guy in her econ class proves his worth the first night she meets him. Nothing like her popular ex or her brainy tutor, Lucas sits on the back row, sketching in a notebook and staring at her. At a downtown club, he disappears after several dances that leave her on fire. When he asks if he can sketch her, alone in her room, she agrees—hoping for more.

Then Jacqueline discovers a withheld connection between her supportive tutor and her seductive classmate, her ex comes back into the picture, and her stalker escalates his attention by spreading rumors that they’ve hooked up. Suddenly appearances are everything, and knowing who to trust is anything but easy.

Author Recommendation: Mature Young Adults (language, drinking, sexual situations)

My Review

Jaqueline is dating Kennedy and he is the only boy that she has ever been with. She cannot imagine herself with anyone else and even puts her musical dreams on hold to follow him to the school of his choice. As if things couldn’t get any worse, Kennedy decides that since he would like to go into politics, it would be a good idea for him to sow his wild oats now while still in college instead of feeling the pull to do it later and blowing his political career. And that is exactly how he explains it to Jaqueline. He doesn’t understand why she is so mad? I mean after all, he is trying to let her down easy??? WTH!!!

 “His jaw clenched. “Okay, so I guess trying to let you down easy was a bad idea–“

“This is your idea of letting me down easy? Breaking up with me so you can screw other girls? Without feeling guilty? Are you serious?”

“As a heart attack.”

The last thing I thought before I picked up my econ textbook and hurled it at him: How can he use such a piece-of-shit cliche in a moment like this?”

This starts the whole premise to the book rolling and let me tell you, I could not put it down. The incoming character of Lucas was enough to make me swoon and keep on reading just to see what would happen. Will they kiss? Will they meet again??

Lucas is a smart, sweet, totally hot guy that Jaqueline meets one evening after a frat party. I might say that their meeting was not under the best circumstances, but, he does not hold it against her.

 “His hands reached for me, gripping my hipbones and pulling me forward. he stared down at me, his voice low. “There are some things I will make time for, Jacqueline.”

Ms. Weber did a fantastic job with this book! At times it seemed a little predictable, but, you could never be quite sure if you were correct in your assumptions. I look forward to reading more of her work soon!

 “If someone had asked, “How does this compare to kissing Kennedy?” I would have answered, “Who?”

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

2 thoughts on “Easy by Tammara Webber

  1. I Know what you mean! I’m 60% into the book and I feel very uncertain as to how the story will end :O I’m definitely hoping for the best but I’m not sure at least on how things will proceed. Can’t wait to finish! So glad you enjoyed it, ’cause I’m Loving it :D! [that sounded way too McDonald’s….]

    Like

Talk to me!

