Enemy Within by Angeline Kace Review


enemy withinPublished on April 30, 2013 by Accendo Press

Two guys who’ve stolen her heart.
Three races and only one of them worthy.
Countless enemies with insatiable bloodlust for power.
Will one girl’s curse ultimately save her? 

Half-vampire Brooke Keller barely survived the slaying of her worst enemy, only to learn that Zladislov—the world’s most powerful vampire, leader of the vampire world, and her father—wants her dead. However, this time, she’s not only fighting vampires but a raging monster within her that endangers what’s left of her humanity. And when a deadly disease threatens to take her best friend’s life, Brooke tries to convince Kaitlynn to accept a monster of her own: becoming a Zao Duh.

As a former slave to the Pijawikas, Mirko is driven to protect the innocent at all costs, but he has never faced a foe more formidable than Zladislov. And when the Commission bears down on Brooke, Mirko finds the stream of enemies runs deeper than he ever imagined.

My Thoughts:

First of all, thanks Angeline for the review copy!!! I felt like I had waited a lifetime for this book! I had actually started reading it and got through the first chapter, thought to myself, I have no idea of what is going on???? I had to go back and read Descended By Blood all over again! But it was sooo worth it!

The first book left us with with Brooke figuring out that her Dad basically was trying to kill her. In this book, we really get to know her father and see a little bit more of how much Brooke would like his approval. Since not having a father her whole life, she cannot help but want to have a relationship with him and get to know him.

Whether you are Team Mirko (me! me!) or Team Jaren, you will get to see a lot of them both. Mirko is as overprotective as ever and Jaren is just as sweet and loving. Brooke DOES pick whom she wants to be with, NO! I can’t tell you! You will just have to read it yourself!

So much happens and you really need to pay attention. We get to meet a few new characters, Kaitlynn has a little change and Brooke is trying to learn to control whom she is and her new powers.

This book leaves us with an even BIGGER cliffhanger and now I probably would do anything to get my hands on the next book! Until then, I will be happily sleeping with dancing Mirko’s in my head!
dancing men photo: dancing men thPeople-1.gif

 

Angeline is an awesome writer and I cannot wait to see what else she has up her sleeve? Her characters are very likeable. The storyline is very unique and fascinating AND…… She has 2 hot guys in her head! What more could a girl ask for???5Heather

Talk to me!

