Meet PS & A Giveaway!!!


Priscilla here! 🙂

I know you guys are really used to Heather, but you’ll love me soon. Trust me. 😛

Anyway, I’m supposed to let you all know a little about me and my life. So, here goes:

I love neon orange, but have to refrain from calling it bright orange (everyone always “corrects” me). I can be OCD at times, like when I’m walking I sometimes have to, like, take seven steps no matter what, or tap my foot seven times, or just write my name seven times.. pretty much, when I think about doing something seven times, I have to do it or my life, like, uhh, ends. They call me crazy for a reason. Lol:) And every morning when I straighten my hair, I always have to tell myself: “Okay, Priscilla, it’s X:XX in the morning on *insert day of week*, *insert month and date*. YOU ARE UNPLUGGING THE HAIR IRON.” The funny thing is, I end up worrying about it anyway. #GirlGotProblems

As long as my nails are painted I feel pretty, no matter what. Seriously, my hair can look terrible, but when I look down and see my pretty, painted nails..? My troubles are gone. Legit.

I love Fall Out Boy and Paramore, but other than that I mostly listen to Country. Country’s awesome, but I really feel like *some* artists are trying to make it like rap. Me no like rap, Jason Aldean.

I strongly support gay marriage and animal rights. I’ve been a vegetarian since I was 3-4. I hate tofu, so don’t ask. Because I do get asked. Often.

It’s not easy to get me upset, but once you start joking about killing animals.. just don’t. Violence shall ensue. But you won’t joke, ’cause we’re all buddies now. #amiright

When it comes to pretty colors, I’m like that stereotypical bird that sees something shiny.

ooh

I LOVE Fall Out Boy. And, yes, I know I already said that. But I want to make it a point of their radiating awesomeness.

I have three cats, three dogs, and two sugar gliders. I had three fish, but one of my cats nearly killed the female, Bella (yeah, after Twilight), so I gave them to a local pet store. It still hurts. *cries*

My favorite movies: Twilight, Titanic, The Ugly Truth, Soul Surfer, and Dare Devil.

My favorite books: Of Posiedon (Anna Banks), The Selection (Kiera Cass), Shatter Me (Tahereh Mafi), Unravel Me (Tahereh Mafi), If He Had Been with Me (Laura Nowlin), Beautiful Disaster (Jamie McGuire), Touched (Corrine Jackson), Willow (Julia Hoban), and Tithe (Holly Black).

I like to write. And read. *takes in your shocked expression*

Oh, and I’m in love with a lotion from Victoria’s Secret called “Hello Darling”. Seriously, go. Smell it.

Also, I purposely like to make my floor as cluddered and hard to walk through as possible, so when I wake up in the mornings and hear that alarm clock, I fall or stab myself in the foot at least once. It wakes me right up. But I have to cludder it in a different way at least once every three days or I end up finding a safe route. There can be no safe route. I have no will power. Pain is the only way. Haha.. when I re-read that I feel like I sound a little insane…

Yeah, you’ll love me. I can feel it. *evil laugh*

evil laugh

 

Giveaway:

Okay, This is how it works:

We each have posted a picture of us reading our favorite book. YOU have to try to figure out which book it is??? Fill out the form below and one winner will be chosen from each of the correct entries. That is right, 2 ways to win! USA only…Sorry:( The contest will end on June 1st at midnight, Eastern time. Winner will be announced on Monday, June 3rd. Good Luck!!!

H. Lee:

heathergiveawaypicThe winner will win one of my favorite books, Beatle Meets Destiny by Gabrielle Williams.

beatle meets destinyImagine your name is John Lennon, only everyone calls you Beatle.

And then you meet your Dream girl and her name is Destiny McCartney.

But what if you’re already with the perfect girl?

A novel about change, chance and everybody doing the wrong thing.

P.S.

ps giveawayThe winner will win a copy of North Of Beautiful by Justina Chen

As he continued to stare, I wanted to point to my cheek and remind him, But you werenorthofbeautiful the one who wanted this, remember? You’re the one who asked-and I repeat-Why not fix your face? 

It’s hard not to notice Terra Cooper.

She’s tall, blond, and has an enviable body. But with one turn of her cheek, all people notice is her unmistakably “flawed” face. Terra secretly plans to leave her stifling small town in the Northwest and escape to an East Coast college, but gets pushed off-course by her controlling father. When an unexpected collision puts Terra directly in Jacob’s path, the handsome but quirky Goth boy immediately challenges her assumptions about herself and her life, and she is forced in yet another direction. With her carefully laid plans disrupted, will Terra be able to find her true path?

Written in lively, artful prose, award-winning author Justina Chen Headley has woven together a powerful novel about a fractured family, falling in love, travel, and the meaning of true beauty.

One comment

Talk to me!

