Review: If I Die by: Rachel Vincent


Hey, everyone!

I just want to note that I found the email from the blogger that sent me an ARC of Glow by: Amy Kathleen Ryan through ARCycling, and it was Amy at http://ladysbookstuff.blogspot.com/ . My review of Glow was posted Tuesday, but you can find it here. Go ahead. Stop by. Tell her how awesome she is. ;)

_____________________________________________________________

Today, I'll be sharing my review of If I Die by: Rachel Vincent.
Source: ARC gifted from Amber at http://www.memyshelfandi.com through the awesome program, ARCycling. Feel free to visit her as well. Great blogs are hard to find these days, amiright. But that's what Heather and I are here for. *blushes*


Okay, now for that review...


Buy 'er on Amazon. Find 'er on Goodreads.

The entire school's talking about the gorgeous new math teacher, Mr. Beck. Everyone except Kaylee Cavanaugh. After all, Kaylee's no ordinary high-school junior. She's a banshee—she screams when someone dies.

But the next scream might be for Kaylee.

Yeah—it's a shock to her, too. So to distract herself, Kaylee's going to save every girl in school. Because that hot new teacher is really an incubus who feeds on the desire of unsuspecting students. The only girls immune to his lure are Kaylee and Sabine, her boyfriend's needy ex-girlfriend. Now the unlikely allies have to get rid of Mr. Beck…before he discovers they aren't quite human, either.

But Kaylee's borrowed lifeline is nearing its end. And those who care about her will do anything to save her life.

Anything.

_____________________________________________________

My review:

First of all, let's take a moment to just breathe. AHHHHH, feels nice, right? Especially nice if you've just finished reading this freaking book that somehow managed to make you forget what it feels like to inhale that delicious stuff called oxygen.

Was this book good? No. It was *insert curse word* amazing. Legit.

The characters were all awesome, and the author never really made me doubt my feelings about any of them. Kaylee is the shiz though. She took all the roadblocks selflessly and in a very mature sort-a-way.

The author isn't afraid of anything, and trust me when I say: she shouldn't be. Tis all I'm sayin'. She has seamless writing that won't leave you on the edge of your seat, no- that's too normal for Ms. Vincent-- it'll leave you clawing at the ground, begging for scraps.

It was a *cliche coming!* heart-pounding adventure that really just made me an insta-fan of Vincent. I say instant because I practically inhaled this book.

There were lots of feelings that were dealt with, and it really brought us closer to Kaylee. And that name-- Kaylee. I love it.

And that ending... it was so sweet. I reread it so many times I can practically recite it.

So, yeah. Just buy it, alright? Just don't question this. *inhales once more*


*NOTE: It's like 1 A.M., so I'm sorry if I made any typos. I can't stand typos, and if there are any, they'll probably be gone soon. *Poof*

5



P.S.2

Talk to me!

