Cover Reveal & Book Blitz :)


Cover Reveal:

Book info:
Title: Torch
Series: Take It Off (A sexy series of stand alone novels all in the new adult contemporary genre)
Genre: New Adult Contemporary
Author: Cambria Hebert
Published by Cambria Hebert
Release Date: August 23, 2013
Format: Ebook and Paperback



If you can’t take the heat… stay away from the flame.

Katie Parks has been on her own since the age of fifteen. All she’s ever wanted is a place to call her own—a life that is wholly hers that no one can take away. She thought she finally had it, but with the strike of a single match, everything she worked so hard for is reduced to a pile of smoking ash. And she almost is too.

Now she’s being stalked by someone who’s decided it’s her time to die. The only thing standing in the path of her blazing death is sexy firefighter Holt Arkain.

Katie’s body might be safe with Holt… but her heart is another story.

As the danger heats up, sparks fly and the only thing Katie knows for sure is that her whole life is about to go up in flames.

**Note: this book is a New adult book which contains graphic language and sexual content. This book is NOT intended for young adult readers. Recommended for ages 18+**


Torch (Take It Off, #1) Find on Goodreads.

__________________________________________

Book Blitz #1:


 Repossession (The Keepers Trilogy, #1)


Book & Author Details:

Repossession by Rachael Wade
Series: The Keepers Trilogy #1
Publication date: June 21st 2013
Genre: New Adult Science Fiction/ Romance

Synopsis:
Skylla only knows that she has been kidnapped and held prisoner by the foreign invaders and their human allies. And that the world is ending. Or so the humans think. The invaders have made it clear that their arrival is one of hostile intent, and as their takeover spreads, so does the panic across the globe. No one knows how to defeat them, or if it’s even sane to try.

Jet, Skylla’s human captor, is up for the challenge, though. A traitor in Skylla’s eyes, he is working with them. But Jet has his own agenda; one that doesn’t include babysitting Skylla or helping the enemies. And as the human race struggles to keep the invaders from achieving their goal, Jet and Skylla’s paths collide to reveal the truth behind Skylla’s abduction.

The invaders are headed for the water. Jet is headed for the water. But that’s the last place Skylla wants to be. That’s where the future of humanity lies, and where the bridge to their yesterdays was burned. On a mission to take back what is rightfully theirs, Earth’s population is determined to make sure this isn’t the end. But some endings were never theirs to begin with.



Purchase:
--B&N

~~~~~~~~~~

AUTHOR BIO:
Rachael Wade is the Amazon bestselling author of The Preservation Series, The Resistance Trilogy, and the upcoming sci-fi series, The Keepers Trilogy. When she’s not writing, she’s busy learning French, watching too many movies, and learning how to protect animals and the environment. Visit her at www.RachaelWade.com and www.LightsOnOutreach.com, or come chat with her on Twitter via @RachaelWade.

Author links:
 
 
Enter to win an ecopy of Repossession here. The giveaway is hosted by Nightly Reading, the prize will be provided by the author.

 
Blitz & cover reveal hosted by:

Xpresso Book Tours

____________________________________

 

Book blitz #2:

You Are Mine (Mine #1)
Release Date:
05/06/13
273 pages
Summary from
Goodreads:
Serena knows a few simple things. She will always be
owned by a warlock. She will never have freedom. She will always do what her
warlock wishes, regardless of how inane, frivolous, or cruel it is. And if she
doesn’t follow the rules, she will be tarnished. Spelled to be bald, inked, and
barren for the rest of her life—worth less than the shadow she casts.

Then her ownership is won by a barbarian from another country. With the
uncertainty that comes from belonging to a new warlock, Serena questions if
being tarnished is really worse than being owned by a barbarian, and tempts
fate by breaking the rules. When he looks the other way instead of punishing
her, she discovers a new world. The more she ventures into the forbidden, the
more she learns of love and a freedom just out of reach. Serena longs for both.
But in a society where women are only ever property, hoping for more could be
deadly.


On sale for only $.99!
 photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg  photo 111AD205-AA04-4F9E-A0F4-C1264C4E9F30-1855-000001A1E8CEB6D7_zps9b730b94.jpg  photo KoboIcon_zps515cdc1a.jpg

Advanced Praise:
“I was blown away by the beautiful writing, haunting
themes, and chilling visuals.”
~Becca
at Nawanda Files

“There were times when I had to fight back my tears
and the emotion that this book drew from me made me feel so connected to what
was going on as if I was actually there. You Are Mine should be on everyones
to-read list and I cannot wait to see what Janeal Falor comes up with next.”
~Danielle at Coffee and Characters

Excerpt #2:
“May I kiss you
now?”
No. Kisses leave
me feeling sick. “I suppose it would be for the best.”
He leans closer.
I want to pull away. Thomas's kisses were callous. Painful even. The thought of
more of that makes me feel queasy. But giving my permission somehow makes it
harder to pull away.
His hand reaches
up and brushes my face. Flecks of gold are mixed with the green of his eyes.
Suddenly, he scoops me into his arms and plops me on his lap. I yelp.
“Sorry, I guess
I should have warned you first.”
After
straightening my skirt with quivering fingers, I hold myself stiff. His nose
nuzzles against the side of my neck. Warm lips brush my jaw and sweep along my
cheek until they reach the corner of my mouth. My breath comes in shallow
gasps. He smells lightly of citrus.
I don't move.
His fingers tangle in my hair. His lips hover over mine. A nervous flutter
grows in my chest. The creak of the door opening spurs him into action.
His lips touch
mine. Flowing and sunny. They grow firmer. It feels so much better than I
thought it could. His fingers run through my hair, the tendrils falling out of
their confinement. Heat grows between us. He pulls me closer to him. Not only
do I manage to refrain from fighting him, but I want to draw even closer.

About the Author
Janeal Falor lives in Utah where she’s finally managed to
live in the same house for more than five years without moving. In her spare
time she reads books like they’re nuts covered in caramel and chocolate, cooks
whatever strikes her fancy, and enjoys the outdoors. Her husband and three
children try to keep up with her overactive imagination. Usually they settle
for having dinner on the table, even if she’s still going on about the voices
in her head.



Author Links:

    photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png

***GIVEAWAY***

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blitz
Organized by:
 
*Note*
 
 
I'm getting back into reading after a rather long slump, so reviews should be coming very soon! I'm debating on which book I want to read more between Insomnia, The Wrap Up List, and Dead River. We shall see! ;)
 
P.S.2
 


One comment

Talk to me!

