Review: Angel Of Mercy by Shannon Dermott with exclusive interview!


angel of mercyPublished July 3, 2013 by Wicked Truth

Source: E-copy from author in exchange of an honest review

Mercy struggles to put the broken pieces of her life back together, including her relationship. With loss that cuts deep, she’s on a mission to make right all the things that have gone wrong. But nothing is ever that easy. And she’s determined not to stay in the dark any longer.

With someone hell bent on coming between her and her heart, her perilous adventures run light speed ahead. She’s forced her to face her own limitations and need to be able to protect herself. But it’s not only her life in jeopardy. Who will ultimately determine her fate and that of her friends?

My Thoughts

This is the third book in the Cambion Series and if you had not heard of it yet, you really NEED to get right on that!!! *seriously! GO NOW!* The series is about a teenage succubus named Mercy and her group of crazy friends which includes an incubus, an angel and a demon. Sooo good!!!

This particular book in the series in my opinion, was the best yet!!! I may have said that about the last book which just proves that they keep getting better and better:-)

Mercy feels like everything in her life is beyond her control. She is trying to just keep some type of control over McKayla, her succubus, and to keep everyone she loves safe. Her relationship with Luke is a bit strained and it gets even more strained in this book! Sebastian is still trying to get her to choose him, which I hope never happens! I am not a big Sebastian fan. Her Mom is going a tad bit crazy and has a hard time keeping her temper under wraps and Flynn, oh, oh sweet Flynn is still trying to cover up his feelings:-(

This book was seriously addictive! It had so much action and rarely a dull or down moment. That ending was a WHOPPER!!! I definitely didn’t see that coming. I admit, I was crying!!! Hell, I was crying through the first chapter of the book!

Now, yet again, I am IMPATIENTLY waiting for the next book!!!

5.5

 

Interview with Shannon Dermott

Hi Shannon! *waves*

(Waves back) Hi Heather.

Thank you for being here with us today on NightlyReading. I must say Angel of Mercy was spectacular and my favorite book out of the series so far! So much seems to happen and Mercy does a lot of battling herself as well as others.

I’m glad you enjoyed it. And thanks for having me.

How many books can we expect?

The series was originally outlined at six books. But I’ve always said 4-6 books because I wasn’t sure if I could fill the pages of six books. I may be able to wrap up the series in the next book. We will see. I don’t want to rush the finale either.

I know that the ending was very unexpected, at least to me. Are you expecting your readers to be very upset over what has happened?

Yes. I imagined that no matter who the reader was rooting for, I would have some unhappy readers based on events throughout the book and the ending. L However, I’ve been surprised by the support and faith by most of the fans of the series. They trust in me that everything happens for a reason and it will work out the way it was meant to.

Now, I know whom my favorite character is! Of course it’s a swoony boy! But, which character is your favorite to write?

As far as favorite character to write, each holds a special place. And I love writing the bonus POVs from each book getting inside the guy’s heads and telling their side of the story. I also think it gives the reader more insight to the series since it’s told in first person from Mercy’s point of view.

I have just recently purchased the paperback copy of Beg For Mercy on Amazon. Can we expect publication in paperback for the others in the series as well? I would love to have all of them to “pretty up” my shelves;)

Waiting for Mercy is available in paperback. Angel of Mercy will be in paperback soon. Also, Beg for Mercy will be available in audio in the coming months. It’s being produced now.

And lastly, what are you working on at the moment? Anything new?

I always have ideas. And many get shelved in favor of others. But currently, Through the Lens, my YA contemporary romance novel, is in the final stages of audio production and will be released in a few weeks. (Should be available sometime in August). I’m working on its sequel, Broken Lens. I’m also working on the sequel to my adult mini-series, Liabilities. I’m still editing Remember. And of course, I’ve written a few chapters for the next Mercy book. I tend to work on multiple projects at the same time going with what muse provides me with the most inspiration at that time.

Thank you for stopping by Shannon! I really look forward to the next book in The Cambion Series!! FLYNN *la swoon*

Thanks again Heather for having me.

H. Lee1

Talk to me!

