Posted in 2013, August, Book Tours

Blog Tour: Blood Rule by Heather Hildenbrand & Dream Cast!!!!


Bloodruletour

Blood RulePublished August 6, 2013

Source: For blog tour in exchange of an honest opinion.

Forty-six.
That’s how many hybrids survived the Hunter attack in the woods after I revived them with an injection of my blood. That’s how many followed me home to Frederick Falls. And that’s how many were now mentally linked to me through a blood bond.

Two days. Three valium. Fourteen hours of sleep.
That’s what it took to realize I wasn’t losing my mind as a result of the noise in my own head.

Sixteen.
That’s how many days have passed since I almost killed Alex. That’s how many days I’ve sat by his bedside, waiting for him to wake up. To ease the guilt, to understand his betrayal, to remember the exact shade of brown in his eyes.

Zero.
That’s my chances of skating by with Gordon Steppe and the Hunter Council. They want me for questioning. I’m afraid what’ll happen if I give them answers.

My Thoughts

Woah woah woah!!! This was the best book in the series yet!! I swear!!

Tara has a lot on her mind this time! She is dealing with Alex and what she had done to him not to mention his betrayal. She is still trying to figure out her feelings for him too! She also is having trouble keeping her pack in check and they tend to turn on her, leaving her to have to stop the hatred they are feeling. Wes is trying to be as sweet as possible dealing with the fact that Tara has a pack now and they are all bonded! It drives him crazy that they have no privacy.

So the ending was very troubling and I can’t wait to see how the gang gets out of this one??? I am secretly hoping it is Alex to the rescue!! I seriously have this secret crush on Alex. It’s not that I dislike Wes. He is very sweet but Alex takes bad boy to a whole new level!!! I am glad that Tara is still having feelings for him even though she is resisting acknowledging them!

I cannot express enough to all of you that if you haven’t picked up this series yet…
shocked photo: shocked shocked.png*then slap your hands*

You NEED to!!! Heather is a brilliant author. Her writing is intriguing and will keep the reader guessing. Then, she will top it off with a crazy cliffhanger ending making you want more MORE MORE!!!

I can’t wait to get my grubby little hands on the next book!!! I heart you Heather!!! You make me want to read even more than I already do!!!!

5

Heather’s Dream Cast

For Alex, Channing Tatum ALL. The. Way! Since the day I created his character, I’ve seen the actor’s face in my mind, so this one is no question for me. And specifically, Channing Tatum as GI Joe. I love him in that movie! Military, tough, and badass.

alex2

But we also have this guy now as the official Alex:

alex

And he definitely works too! Yum!

Cambria. Hmm. I would go with Jessica Stroup who played Silver on the new 90210 series. She has the short, sassy haircut like Cambria does, and the personality to match. Sarcastic, doesn’t take any b.s. from anyone and always up for an adventure.

cambria

Cord is another I can’t find an exact match for. Maybe because she’s such a real person in my mind. I also picture her with dreadlocks even though I didn’t write her that way. For now, I choose Jennifer Morrison, for her toughness in Once Upon A Time. Jennifer would look awesome with dreadlocks, wouldn’t she?!

cord

Grandma Edie is the stereotypical grandmother—in looks ONLY. So, she’d look so sweet and gentle and cookie-baking but then she’d kick your ass with a crossbow or even her bare hands. Like Granny

Granny

About Heather Hildenbrand

Heather Hildenbrand was born and raised in a small town in northern Virginia where she was homeschooled through high school. She now lives in coastal VA, a few miles from the Atlantic Ocean, with her two adorable children. She works from home, part time, as a property manager and when she’s not furiously pounding at the keyboard, or staring off into space whilst plotting a new story, she’s lying on the beach, soaking in those delicious, pre-cancerous rays.

Heather loves Mexican food, hates socks with sandals, and if her house was on fire, the one thing she’d grab is her DVR player.

Heather is a co-founder of Accendo Press, a publishing group she operates with fellow authors: Angeline Kace and Jennifer Sommersby. Accendo (a-CH-endo), A Latin word, means “to kindle, illuminate, inflame, or set fire.” This is something Accendo strives to do inside a reader’s imagination with every title released.

For a complete list of titles and author bios, visit http://www.accendopress.com.

Website: http://www.heatherhildenbrand.blogspot.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Heather.L.Hildenbrand

Facebook Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/HeatherHildenbrandsFanPage

Twitter: https://twitter.com/HeatherHildenbr

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4607856.Heather_Hildenbrand

Newsletter: http://blogspot.us4.list-manage2.com/subscribe?u=77abacb38959bc9c0f7b4e81b&id=739fdcef83

Giveaway

Bloodrulegiveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

FIND THE REST OF THE TOUR HERE!

H. Lee1

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

Talk to me!

