Posted in 2013, August, Book Tours

Blog Tour: Switch by Janelle Stalder


Switch banner

switchPublished August 27, 2013

Source: From author for blog tour

All’s fair in love and war.

Two thirds of the world’s population has been wiped out, devastated by the worst war earth has ever seen. Still standing amongst the ruins is a mind reader who finds herself on the wrong side of the war. Everyone does what they must to survive. When the rebels bent on bringing down the New World leader start to rise up, it is her job to make sure they stay down where they belong. That is, until one rebel sneaks past her defences and into her heart. Love will blossom from the ashes, but will it be enough to save them, or will it mean the end of them both?

*This book is for mature audiences due to sexual situations, violence and strong language. NA

My Thoughts

When I heard that Janelle was coming out with a new NA series, I was like

woo hoo photo: WOO HOO woohoo.gif

When I first saw the cover, I was like

uhmazing photo: uhmazing Uhmazing.png

I couldn’t wait to dive right in and

reading photo: reading reading.jpg

I was

mesmerized photo: mesmerized mesmerized.gif

fascinated photo: Fascinated House1.png

intrigued photo: intrigued intrigued.png

The story is about a bad ass

girl black mask photo: gas mask girl l_a596d31d4737b146e4904f4c082bd89e.jpg

female assasin named Weapon X!

sooo good photo: James sooo good 1178746306022.gif

The story starts off with Charlotte’s family being killed by the leader of the New World. She is the only survivor and is sooo angry with her parents for not protecting her that she accepts it when the leader announces that she will be his greatest weapon.

face plant photo: ouch 86f444216eae979e7afec1992ce90548.gif

What we find out is that Charlotte can read minds!

i can read minds photo: i am glad to hear u can read minds 776.gif

She can easily tell what someone will do before they do it!

flash forward photo: FLASH FORWARD 21.gif

To five years later. Charlotte has changed her name to Dinah and she really has become the greatest weapon. Everyone fears her. Her best friend is the very person that killed her mother right in front of her and she is still so very bitter with her parents.  She runs into a little road block one night on a mission when someone finds out whom she truly is and that she is a girl!

Now, I loved the different POVs in this book! I love seeing what every character is thinking and Ms. Stalder does an excellent job with this. There was never any confusion as to whom was talking or thinking.

There are many swoony boys that made me do this

swoon photo: swoon swoon.jpg

By the ending of the book, I was feeling like this

heart pitter patter photo: you make my heart go pitter patter 8895.jpg

I can honestly say that I

love photo:  love20132_zpsdb367145.png

this book sooo much!!!

There was lots of

action photo: Action Action_zpsf8600f47.jpg

romance photo: romance romance.jpg

and

twist and turn photo: twist and turn x19099136.gif

I read the whole book in one sitting because

I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN!!!

excited photo: excited excited.jpg

When I found out it was a series and there would be another book, I looked like this

excited photo: excited Excited-Amy-Adams-In-Cute-Dress-Reaction-Gif_zpsa152083a.gif

Seriously! All of you NEED to check this series out! I know that I say this a lot but, I am totally serious about this one!!!

YES!!! I LOVED IT THAT MUCH!!!!

You need to go and

buy it now photo: Buy now buy.png

To Janelle:

thank you photo: Thank you 329054ec0f4ac94651-thankyou_zps702570c4.jpg

for creating this wonderful story! Seriously, I loved it!!! And can’t wait for the next book! I hope it’s soon!

Hint Hint:)

please photo: please please.gif

or

i might die photo: i have a feeling like i might die ICONATOR_38cdeb6e11aca00641d16ead8d.jpg

5.5

H. Lee1

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

Talk to me!

