Netgalley November Review: Crash Into You by Katie McGarry


17233800Crash Into You by Katie McGarry

Expected Publication: November 26, 2013 by Harlequin Teen

Source: Netgalley with permission from the publisher in exchange of an honest review.

goodreads

buy from amazonFrom acclaimed author Katie McGarry comes an explosive new tale of a good girl with a reckless streak, a street-smart guy with nothing to lose, and a romance forged in the fast lane

The girl with straight As, designer clothes and the perfect life-that’s who people expect Rachel Young to be. So the private-school junior keeps secrets from her wealthy parents and overbearing brothers…and she’s just added two more to the list. One involves racing strangers down dark country roads in her Mustang GT. The other? Seventeen-year-old Isaiah Walker-a guy she has no business even talking to. But when the foster kid with the tattoos and intense gray eyes comes to her rescue, she can’t get him out of her mind.

Isaiah has secrets, too. About where he lives, and how he really feels about Rachel. The last thing he needs is to get tangled up with a rich girl who wants to slum it on the south side for kicks-no matter how angelic she might look.

But when their shared love of street racing puts both their lives in jeopardy, they have six weeks to come up with a way out. Six weeks to discover just how far they’ll go to save each other.

My Thoughts

“You can ignore me, Rachel, and you can try to treat me as a friend, but none of that will erase the fact that I think about kissing you every second I’m awake and dream at night of my hands on your body. And it sure as hell won’t erase that I’m terrified by how much I like you.” 

This is my favorite book in the series so far. I really enjoyed the others, but, there is just something about a tattooed guy from the wrong side of the tracks that really gets my engine going!

I instantly fell head over heels in love with Isaiah! He has been given a really bumb deal when it comes to life. I didn’t really like him all that much in Dare You To. Of course, I was rooting for Ryan and Beth to get together. But I am glad that Isaiah got a book of his own and we were able to get to see him for all of his hotness!

The other piece that made me love this book so much was all of the action! I enjoyed the fast pace and the adrenalin rush to see if these two characters could pull off the impossible. I also enjoyed the way that they had met and come together. They literally were strangers just putting their butts on the line for each other.

I love Katie’s writing and although I am not sure how many books will be in this series, I really don’t care if it is 6 or 60. I would continue to read them all. Each installment gives us more characters to love and have feels for. Somehow, they interconnect with the last book, which is awesome because we get a small glimpse of the characters we fell in love with in the past! Keep ’em comin Katie!!

“When I’m with you, even my past seems like a bad dream,” he says. “I’ve sat on this hill a hundred times, and all I used to see were lights that represented places where I wasn’t wanted, where I never belonged. Now, when you aren’t with me, I look east and know one of those lights represents you, and I don’t feel alone anymore.” 

5 stars

Netgalley november final (1)

h. Lee

2 comments

Talk to me!

