Posted in 2013, November

Promo Post: Sightseers by Tricia Cornwall + Interview


Sightseers_600x900

SightSeers by Tricia Cornwall

Release Date: November 27, 2013

Published by Lycaon Press * http://www.lycaonpress.com

The Sightseeing Series

Summary: 

When Alex, Lukas and Marley meet the new guy at their school, Henry, they have no idea what he’ll bring to their lives. Romance, an inexplicable connection between the four of them and reoccurring bad dreams for Alex.

They discover a past none of them could have contemplated before Henry’s arrival. Alex’s nightmares of a child abductor swiftly turn into a frightening reality which affects them all. Finding someone who will help may seem easy, but can they trust them enough to keep their secrets?

It becomes a race against time to save not only the child, but one of their own.

Interview:

1. What is the easiest thing about writing?

For me, coming up with the idea for a book and thinking of different plots seems to come easiest. My mind is constantly full of new ideas, I even go off to sleep planning conversations and scenes for my characters.

2.What is your favorite book and why?

I read so much, so coming up with a favorite is especially difficult. The one book I remember from my teenage years, and that I have re read several times is The Diary Of Anne Frank. More recently I probably would choose Deborah Harkness’s A Discovery Of Witches. Is has been one of the few books that I’ve finished and have instantly wanted to read all over again.

3.If you could have been the original author of any book, what would it have been and why?

Eric Carle’s The Very Hungry Caterpillar. So many children love this book, I imagine they would think Eric Carle was a superstar of the litery world.

4. What was your favorite chapter (or part) to write and why?

The last chapter was my favorite by far. When I ended my book with a cliffhanger, I could almost imagine the groans. Nothing like torturing the readers till the next installment.

5. Do you have any advice to give to aspiring authors?

Just keep plodding along, it took me almost three years to finish this book between working and children. Nothing gives you more sense of achievement than writing “The End”. It is hard work just like any other job.

6. If you had to go back and do it all over, is there any aspect of your novel or getting it published that you would change?

Not really, the only thing I can think of is I wish I had started writing earlier in my life.

Author Bio:

I live in a small town just outside Mackay, Queensland, Australia. In between working at the local high school in the special education unit, ferrying my three girls back and forward to swimming squad and carnivals and the rest of that inconsequential mum/wife business, I write. In those rare spare moments I try to get down a small portion of the many different plots and schemes I have running through my mind. About three years ago, a special lady, she knows who she is, talked me into writing. I ummed and aahed over the idea for ages, I had no idea where to start. But one morning I had an idea and pulled out the laptop and went for it. Most nights now I drop off to sleep planning new scenes. I’m also an obsessive reader. I would simply curl up and die if I didn’t have a book to read. I read anything and everything, when I was younger I would pull out the old encyclopedias if Mum wouldn’t let me go to the town library. It is a rare day that I don’t pick up a book, even if it is only for five minutes before I nod off.

Social Media Links

https://twitter.com/tcorn15

https://www.facebook.com/TriciaACornwall

website – http://www.triciacornwall.com

Lianne

Talk to me!

