Bringing Dirty Back with Heather Hildenbrand!


DirtyBackButton

Have you read Heather Hildenbrand’s Dirty Blood series yet????

NO!!!

Well then, you have got to get right on it!!! I LOVE this series:) I would like to share my favorite book of the series with all of you:

Dirty Blood (Dirty Blood # 1) by Heather Hildenbrand

dirty_blood_medium

“How old are you?” I asked, my head cocked to one side.

“Nineteen.”

“And how long have you been nineteen?”

He looked at me like I had a screw loose. “Since I haven‟t been eighteen?”

“So, you‟ve been on this planet for nineteen years?”

“That‟s usually what an age implies.”

Title: Dirty Blood

Author: Heather Hildenbrand

Publisher: Accendo Press

Publish Date: April 2011

Purchase: Amazon    Smashwords

I cannot put into words how amazing this book is. I was on a camping trip with my family and decided to start reading it, a mistake, because while my family was crowded around the campfire roasting marshmallows, I was sitting at the table reading. I could not stop until I reached the end and read the whole book in one day.

Tara is seventeen. She lives with her mother, her father passed away when she was a baby. Tara and her boyfriend, George, had been having a lot of trouble with their relationship lately. George is working on a football career and has been busy with his agent and interviews. This leaves Tara alone most of the time and constantly waiting on George.  One particular night, Tara can take no more waiting. She is tired of being stood up. While out at the pool hall, she confronts George and tells him that it’s over and tells him to leave. There goes her ride home and after checking all other alternatives, Tara is left to taking the bus.

On her way to the bus stop, she notices a strange girl standing in the alley. Tara yells to her to see if she needs help and with that, the girl “explodes”. That is the only way that Tara can describe what was happening. The girl attacks and Tara ends up killing the girl. She is in shock and horror at what she has done when a strange guy shows up and keeps telling her to trust him, he will not hurt her.

Tara’s whole life is about to change as she learns about her past and her future.

I just could not put this book down. I fell in love with Wes immediately. *SWOON* I also loved Sam, whom is one of Tara’s BFF’s. She was so funny. I am VERY looking forward to a sequel to see where the road leads for Tara & Wes. Heather wrote a wonderful storyline and a great book that I believe will leave the readers wanting more!

5-stars

Celeb Pick

I am lucky to show all of you Heather’s celeb pick of Derrick, one of the character’s from DB. Whom is Derrick you may ask? READ THE BOOK!

Tyler Hoechlin as Derek

Hot right?

Giveaway

Heather is giving away a signed paperback of Blood Rule (Dirty Blood $ 4) and some swag.

Click on the rafflecopter link to enter!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

h. Lee

Talk to me!

