Posted in 2014

Throwback Thursday!


The idea for this meme is to think back to memorable books from our childhood and to tell us why you loved them and you can even review them now.

 If you would like to add your TT, please leave us a comment with your link and we will head on over to your blog and check it out!

 Thanks to Kele for the meme suggestion!

612855

Ghosts Don’t Eat Potato Chips

Debbie Dadey & Marcia Thronton Jones

Published September 1st 1992 by Scholastic Paperbacks

80 pages

Spooky things are happening in Aunt Matilda’s house. Potato chips on the floor are spelling out secret messages and forming trails. And if Aunt Matilda is snoring in her bed, then who is whistling a tune? There must be a ghost in Aunt Matilda’s house.

I loved this series when I was younger, I still remember my teacher reading these books to my class in second and third grade! This book in particular is the fifth book in the series and I remember it the most because I read it in sixth grade and it was the last one  in the series that I ever read. I used to checkout about ten books in this series at a time and read them back to back. All the books were funny and really cute and I would always laugh so hard when I read them!

What is your Throwback Thursday?

Sam

Talk to me!

