Posted in 2014

Review: The Little Android by Marissa Meyer


19208103

The Little Android

Marissa Meyer

Self-Published

Published January 27th 2014

35 Pages

goodreads

Click Here to read the Little Android!

Synopsis:

The Little Android is a retelling of The Little Mermaid, set in the world of The Lunar Chronicles by New York Times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer.

When android Mech6.0, saves the life of a handsome hardware engineer, her body is destroyed and her mechanics discover a glitch in her programing. Androids aren’t not meant to develop unpractical reasoning or near-emotional responses…let alone fall in love.

My Thoughts:

I love the Little Mermaid! It is my favorite disney movie so when I saw that this was retelling I immediately starting reading it. I have been very skeptical about reading Cinder, it just doesn’t seem like a book that I would enjoy as much as other people have. But The Little Android was such a great introduction to this world! It was such a great retelling, it was funny, sweet, and heartbreaking. If you are familiar with the original tale of the Little Mermaid by Hans Christian Andersen you can only imagine how this ends. The writing was so beautiful, Marissa was able to pull me in instantly and got me emotionally invested in these characters in less than 20 pages. Even though I had tears in my eyes by the time I finished reading this little gem, I look forward to reading Cinder and the rest of the books in this series and hopefully they will be just as good as this one!

Favorite Quote:

“It’s me, it’s been me all along and I might have saved your life, but I would be nothing if it wasn’t for you. I would be just another mech-droid and I wouldn’t know what’s like to love someone so much I would give up everything for them.”

4-stars

Sam

One thought on “Review: The Little Android by Marissa Meyer

Talk to me!

