It’s Teaser Tuesday!


teaser-tuesday

This a weekly meme held on Tuesday’s that was created by Should Be Reading

Here are the rules:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

18522464-1A Million Little Snowflakes by Logan Byrne

Oliver Hurst has always been abnormally normal.

His grades are horrible, his best friend just left for Utah, and he’s depressed. His overly religious parents don’t help, especially since they control every facet of his life. One stupid sentence said in desperation gets Oliver tossed in an adolescent psych ward, where his depression and fears become even more of a reality.

When Oliver meets snide, tough girl Lacey Waters he doesn’t think his life could get any better, that is, until she becomes the ray of sunshine he has desperately needed on his cloudiest of days.

Teaser

“I slipped off my grass-stained sneakers and tossed them on the other side of the room as they tumbled about on the floor before stopping.  I liked having this entire room to myself, with no other soul around whatsoever.  I had all of this room to myself, nobody to bother me, and better yet, when Lacey came in, my chances of getting caught were very low.  I knew someone like Walter would never rat me out, but you never know about people.  I was a few days away from getting out of here, and I was praying that I would be completely alone until that day came.

I sat on my bed, rubbing my feet, noticing that my right sock had a hole on the bottom from it rubbing on the rough inside of my shoes all day.  I peeled them off, revealing my sweaty feet, which were so white and pale that you could see all of the veins inside.  My skin at this point looked transparent; whiter than a piece of paper.”

Leave your TT links below!

Mal

One comment

Talk to me!

