Posted in 2014, Throwback Thursday

It’s Throwback Thursday!!


Throwback ThursdayThe idea for this meme is to think back to memorable books from our childhood and to tell us why you loved them and you can even review them now.

If you would like to add your TT, please leave us a comment with your link and we will head on over to your blog and check it out!

Sam’s Throwback Thursday!

872617

The Secret of the Attic

Published May 14th 1998

Magic Attic Press 

80 pages

The Magic Attic Club was formed after Heather, Megan, Alison, and Keisha took their first trip to their neighbor Ellie’s attic. There they discovered a trunk full of beautiful outfits and a mirror that transports them on wonderful adventures.

The girls ask their new friend Rose to become a member of the club, and they promise to share all their adventures with each other.

Join them, and you’ll discover the magic of the attic, too!

I remember wandering around the library when I was in Middle school, being forced to find a book or I would have a detention. When the teacher let the class know we would be leaving in 5 minutes I blindly reached for a book on the shelf and checked it out. After the librarian gave it back to me and I saw it was this, I remember thinking I would either never read or if I did I would hate it and I was wrong on both counts.

I loved this so much! I think I actually read the series all through middle school. I loved the story lines and characters. It was just such a fun series, it was a cross between the Babysitters club and the Magic Tree House Series.

What is your Throwback Thursday?

Sam

Talk to me!

