Graduation Day by Joelle Charbonneau Blog Tour!!


GraduationDay (1)18222699

Title: GRADUATION DAY (The Testing #3)

Author: Joelle Charbonneau

Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers

Pub. Date: June 17, 2014

Pages: 304 Find it: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Goodreads

In book three of the Testing series, the United Commonwealth wants to eliminate the rebel alliance fighting to destroy The Testing for good. Cia is ready to lead the charge, but will her lethal classmates follow her into battle?

She wants to put an end to the Testing
In a scarred and brutal future, The United Commonwealth teeters on the brink of all-out civil war. The rebel resistance plots against a government that rules with cruelty and cunning. Gifted student and Testing survivor, Cia Vale, vows to fight.

But she can’t do it alone.
This is the chance to lead that Cia has trained for – but who will follow? Plunging through layers of danger and deception, Cia must risk the lives of those she loves–and gamble on the loyalty of her lethal classmates.

Who can Cia trust?
The stakes are higher than ever-lives of promise cut short or fulfilled; a future ruled by fear or hope–in the electrifying conclusion to Joelle Charbonneau’s epic Testing trilogy. Ready or not…it’s Graduation Day.

The Final Test is the Deadliest!

My Review

The first two books in this series were awesome and I could not wait to get my hands on this third installment! GD was masterfully crafted and this has become one of my favorite series of all time!!

Cia faces her toughest test yet in GD. We all thought the others were tough but they have nothing on this one. She knows that she needs help this time around but is frightful that she will choose the wrong person to trust.

I love Cia! She is tough as nails and an all around great heroine! She is not your typical teenager and really thinks things through before acting on them.

This book had so many twists and turns that it felt like a roller coaster ride and I enjoyed every minute of it! I would say that this was probably one of the best finale books that I have read and I encourage all of you to pick up this series if you have not already!

5-stars

About the Author

Ever since I can remember I loved telling stories. As I grew up, I started performing thoseJoelleCharbonneau_Publicity_Photo-264x300 stories on the stage. Creating vivid characters and singing wonderfully complex songs were my passion. I graduated from Millikin University with a Bachelors Degree in Vocal Performance and then continued onto DePaul

University for my Masters Degree in Opera Performance. From there I went onto perform across the Chicagoland area in a variety of Operas, Operettas and Musicals. I also started teaching acting classes and private voice lessons to pass my passion along to the next generation.

Not exactly the path you’d expect a writer to take.

I’d never dreamed of writing a novel. But I loved to read. Then one day I had an idea and I started to write. I found my passion for creating characters lived on the page as well as the stage. It is my hope that the characters I’ve created resonate with you and make you smile.

I still teach voice lessons and sing for the occasional professional event. But the rest of my time is spent with my husband and son while dreaming up new and interesting stories. I hope that someday I hear yours. Website/Twitter/Facebook/Goodreads/Pinterest

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the Tour:

Week One: 6

/9/2014- NightlyReading- Review

6/10/2014- The Book Cellar- Guest Post

6/11/2014- Curling Up With A Good Book- Review

6/12/2014- Fiktshun- Interview

6/13/2014- Manga Maniac Café- Review

 

Week Two:

6/16/2014- Magical Urban Fantasy Reads- Guest Post

6/17/2014- K-books- Review

6/18/2014- Tales of the Ravenous Reader- Interview

6/19/2014- Parajunkee’s View- Review

6/20/2014- Two Chicks on Books- Guest Post

20140603-223500-81300724.jpg

4 comments

  1. I’m so excited to marathon this series! I’ve heard good things. Plus, I want to go to the author signing in St. Louis. 🙂

    **Rachelle**

    Like

Talk to me!

